No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle.
We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport.
We offer quality Farmhouse accommodation.
Picture of Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Down on the Farm
We were made exceptionally welcome at Hillview Farm with coffee and cake on arrival, a lovely room and a great breakfast. The owners recommended a local hostelry for an evening meal and even rang them up to make a reservation for us. We felt that we were with friends from the moment we arrived and were even taken to meet Valliant, their 8 year old Limousin bull - we would go back to this Farm any time very happily and would recommend it to others unreservedly. The only reason we did not score 6 for the quality of the room was that the wash basin was quite low and I had difficulty using it as I am rather tall - otherwise excellent.

Reviewed by
Brian Patterson

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Mike & Di were the perfect hosts, a wonderful B&B in a very quite location and easy to find. Bedroom as very clean, comfy bed, and good shower. Breakfast was great, no need to eat again until late evening. I would certainly recommend a stay here. We only stayed 1 night, but wish it was for longer - may be next time.

Reviewed by
Hazel Richards

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway
This place is lovely, peaceful welcoming and spotless! We could not fault it. Excellent room with spacious family sized bathroom with bath and walk-in shower. Tea & coffee, DVD player with a small collection of films, there was lots of local information and advice from the owners on where to go. Breakfast was excellent and well catered for children. A lovely place I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
gary cox

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our night @ Hillview
Once we found the accomdation our sat nav was being a pain so be wary of using sat nav's. Upon arrival a warm greeting and shown to our room. Nice room clean and tidy and nice touches like shower gel in the shower. We then went downstairs had a cup of tea and cake and Mike asked us about our plans for dinner. We went to a place recommended and really enjoyed the food. Breakfast was lovely and we would go back to Hillview again

Reviewed by
Vanessa Fowler

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay
Thank you for a great stay the room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean . Nothing was too much trouble and great care was taken preparing food for my son who has a nut allergy. We enjoyed the trip to see the cows as well in the morning . Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Nicola G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb attention to detail
We were warmly welcomed and hosted by Mike and Di. Our stay was enhanced by the degree of preparation and care taken to ensure everything was provided to the highest standard. Faultless management and genuinely friendly approach. Very well done.

Reviewed by
john Rushton

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place in Somerset country
Very friendly welcome, felt at ease straight away. Mike and Di seemed to know what we required after just a couple of questions. Very helpful with directions to local places. We requesed early breakfast which appeared to be no trouble whatsoever.

Reviewed by
Mary W

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Très bon accueil, chambre agréable avec superbe salle de bain. Bon petit déjeuner, seul petit souci:avoir un bon gps car b and b assez perdu
ceci dit, très bien situé pour visiter la région de cheddar et de wells

Reviewed by
eric b

From lambersart, France
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6