No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle.
We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport.
We offer quality Farmhouse accommodation.
Picture of Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay
Thank you for a great stay the room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean . Nothing was too much trouble and great care was taken preparing food for my son who has a nut allergy. We enjoyed the trip to see the cows as well in the morning . Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Nicola G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb attention to detail
We were warmly welcomed and hosted by Mike and Di. Our stay was enhanced by the degree of preparation and care taken to ensure everything was provided to the highest standard. Faultless management and genuinely friendly approach. Very well done.

Reviewed by
john Rushton

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place in Somerset country
Very friendly welcome, felt at ease straight away. Mike and Di seemed to know what we required after just a couple of questions. Very helpful with directions to local places. We requesed early breakfast which appeared to be no trouble whatsoever.

Reviewed by
Mary W

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at hill view farm
we would say what a warm & frendly stay we had .our bedroom &bathroom had nice thougtful features and the bed so comfy. the breakfast was so tasty and with frendly conversation a good start to our day . we would highly recomend hill view farm thanks from john and linda

Reviewed by
john houseman

From Brough, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming hosts.
We stayed for just 3 nights, but wished it could have been longer. Mike and Di were absolutely lovely and welcoming nothing was too much trouble. On arriving we were welcomed with a cuppa and homemade cake. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Their location is ideal too, as everything is within easy reach.

Reviewed by
Trevor Port

From Havant, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic peacefull location
Mike and Dii made our stay fantastic the room was beautiful the breakfast was excellent all in all mike and Di made our stay perfect lovely people would defiantly stay again also recommend

Reviewed by
Debbie Atkin

From Barnsley, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Très bon accueil, chambre agréable avec superbe salle de bain. Bon petit déjeuner, seul petit souci:avoir un bon gps car b and b assez perdu
ceci dit, très bien situé pour visiter la région de cheddar et de wells

Reviewed by
eric b

From lambersart, France
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6