Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4

Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE

Price From 125.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (60)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ROBERT TUCKER

  • June 2013

We were made very welcome by Mike & Di, the room was clean & tidy, & the breakfast was first class.

Very good value for money.

  • C McLaren

  • June 2013

I would definitely stay here again should I be down in the area again.

Lovely old farmhouse in really nice surroundings and a very very friendly

welcome. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and for an evening meal you

can't go far wrong nipping down to the Lamb Inn.

  • Trevor M

  • June 2013

A beautiful and quiet location with a pleasant garden.

Easy access to many places of interest. Most helpful host.

  • Edward H

  • June 2013

We enjoyed our stay, peaceful, relaxed and friendly with attention to detail.

Delicious breakfast and homemade cake. Perfect.

  • Dennis White

  • June 2013

Weekend stay at Hillview Farm

At first it was a bit tight getting near to them down these narrow lanes but later the owners said ignore the satnav and sorted us out with a much better route to get to our main destinations.

Lovely farmhouse - very friendly couple - laid on tea and cake when we arrived - sat out in the garden enjoying this. Magnificent breakfast. Freeview on tv was a bit hit and miss - not a major concern. Lovely bathroom - everything so wonderfully clean. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Susan J

  • June 2013

A delightful farmhouse.

You couldn't wish for a better welcome.

  • Emma G

  • May 2013

Beautiful accomodation

A very warm welcome.

The accommodation was spotless. A very beautiful location. Very quiet and relaxing. The hosts did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was well equipped and spacious for the 3 of us and the bathroom was gorgeous. I would recommend to anyone. Good location with easy access to a number of local attractions. My 8 year old daughter enjoyed her stay there and particularly liked the very friendly cat that came to visit.

  • A Gharapetian

  • May 2013

Cheddar gorged

A gem of a B&B tucked away in a quiet location and perfect as a travel base.

Good to see a non homogenised zone here....pristine clean rooms (ours with a modern en suite bathroom) but otherwise a relaxing olde worlde charm that oozed character....Mike and Di the hosts made my daughter and I feel welcome throughout. and Di helped us out with an itinerary when we couldn't decide what to do as we were spoilt for choice....The location is very central and seems to be no more than a 15 minute car ride to locations such as Cheddar Gorge, Wells and Glastonbury....so all good....Perfect for families or singles alike....Would we recommend it......yes we would in a heartbeat.....Would definately stay again if back in that neck of the woods....

  • Gayle Fountain

  • May 2013

Fantastic Hosts

Mike and Di are brilliant hosts and have a beautiful old farm house.

The food was super and the room clean and airy. The fruit cake and coffee on our arrival was most welcome and tasty too. We were lucky to see new born calves during our weekend and Henry the cat was also welcoming. Thank you both, a weekend felt like a week, so relaxing.