No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle.
We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport.
We offer quality Farmhouse accommodation.
Picture of Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at hill view farm
we would say what a warm & frendly stay we had .our bedroom &bathroom had nice thougtful features and the bed so comfy. the breakfast was so tasty and with frendly conversation a good start to our day . we would highly recomend hill view farm thanks from john and linda

Reviewed by
john houseman

From Brough, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming hosts.
We stayed for just 3 nights, but wished it could have been longer. Mike and Di were absolutely lovely and welcoming nothing was too much trouble. On arriving we were welcomed with a cuppa and homemade cake. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Their location is ideal too, as everything is within easy reach.

Reviewed by
Trevor Port

From Havant, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic peacefull location
Mike and Dii made our stay fantastic the room was beautiful the breakfast was excellent all in all mike and Di made our stay perfect lovely people would defiantly stay again also recommend

Reviewed by
Debbie Atkin

From Barnsley, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Jacqueline B

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, service and hospitality.

Reviewed by
GEOFF L

From OXON, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoilt for comfort!
What a relaxing weekend! Mike and di made us feel very welcome, we had tea and cake on arrival, our room was nicely decorated, spotless and well equipped! Bathroom beautiful..the only negative was that the water wasn't hot for bath/shower in the evening. Breakfast experience was fantastic, lovely cooked breakfast, cereal, toast and tea, set us up for the day! A lovely place to stay, situated in a quiet area but pretty central to attractions.

Reviewed by
D Weeks

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Perfect Getaway
From driving down a country lane and seeing the house for the first time and upon meeting Mike and Di we just knew that this had been a great choice to stay at. Beautiful location with easy access to Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge, Weston super mare and many other places. The room was a very good standard and the breakfast was excellent. Mike and Di are very friendly people and great hosts.

Reviewed by
PETER WILSON

From Scunthorpe, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Très bon accueil, chambre agréable avec superbe salle de bain. Bon petit déjeuner, seul petit souci:avoir un bon gps car b and b assez perdu
ceci dit, très bien situé pour visiter la région de cheddar et de wells

Reviewed by
eric b

From lambersart, France
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6