Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4

Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (59)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barrie Dear

  • September 2013

So good the review is boring.

The only words are excellent/wonderful/great , so as a review goes completely boring .Wish I could think of a complaint , might liven up this report.

Read the other good reviews, I confirm them to be true.

  • e conroy

  • August 2013

Fantastic stay with wonderful hosts!

We stayed for one night to break up our journey to Cornwall with 2 small children.

The farm is in a great location and is really lovely inside. Our family room was a great size and the bathroom was brilliant. Di was lovely and couldn't do enough for us and made sure our 2 year old was happy too. Would definitely stay again. Can't fault anything. Oh and breakfast was a particular highlight.

  • M Whitford

  • August 2013

Great

Great location, breakfast and friendly people .

  • A Thornton

  • August 2013

Friendly, homely stay

We only stayed one night but were made very welcome and the hosts were very helpful with information about the area and things to do.

  • Philip B

  • August 2013

Great B&B for a small family

We stayed at Hillview Farm a few weeks ago now for a weekend (Wells, Longleat and Cheddar Gorge are all really close) and we wanted for nothing while we were there.

Our hosts were very welcoming, friendly and you could really tell they wanted us to completely enjoy our stay.

The family bedroom and en suite bathroom were well equipped, comfortable and absolutely spotless. Very highly recommended for a small family (2 adults and a 7 year old).

  • Karen Riding

  • August 2013

100% Happy Customer at Hillview Farm B&B, Cheddar

We stayed at Hillview Farm 11-13th August 2013 and enjoyed it very much.

Our hosts Di & Mike were very nice indeed. Very welcoming with a drink and piece of fruit cake on our arrival and gave lots of information about the area - which made out stay even more enjoyable. They were friendly, attentive and it was a pleasure to meet them. The 'farm house' was beautiful with seating areas outside to enjoy the piece and quite, also the sun if as lucky with the weather as we were. The 'farm house' is down quiet country lanes, which has passing horse riders and very peaceful, but also very convenient for local attractions in the area eg Cheddar Gorge, Wells, Glastonbury, etc and the 'farm yard' leads to a field with the B&Bs cows - simply a lovely setting. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully presented. We had a nice selection of tea, coffee and biscuits along with plenty of shower gel & bubble bath in the ensuite. We particularly liked having our own key to access the house which allowed us to come and go as we wished. The breakfast was 'wonderful' - plenty of choice and plenty of it!. We have no hesitation recommending this accommodation and would certainly stay with them again if ever in the area - Good Hosts, Good Accommodation & Good Food - 100% Happy.

  • Stephen Palfreman

  • August 2013

Excellent accommodation & service

Mike & Di are the perfect hosts.

Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were welcomed with a pot of tea and fruit cake which Mike made himself. We will recommend Hillview Farm to all our friends.

  • kirk v

  • July 2013

clean, comfortable and quiet.

just lovely

  • Helen T

  • July 2013

A Wonderful Country Retreat!

What a lovely farmhouse B&B.

The owners are extremely hospitable, and we were welcomed with tea and cake which was a lovely suprise. Whilst deep in the countryside, it's not too far from the coast (Burnham-on-Sea), Cheddar, and Wells ...all are worth a visit. Very comfy bed, a beautiful en-suite and all the little extras which make a stay comfortable (hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, local information, etc.). My only gripe was the headboard hit the wall every time you moved; but this is a small concern considering everything else was simply perfect!

  • Pamela B

  • July 2013

Exceptionally friendly

Mike gave us a very warm welcome and offered us tea and cake.

Breakfast too was good. Our room was small but comfortable, with limited space to sit. However, on a warm evening we were invited to make full use of the garden. The location is very convenient for visiting Cheddar Gorge.