Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast


Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ashley B

  • July 2014

Ideal pre festival stay

Three of us stayed here prior to going off to Glastonbury Festival the next day and it was a perfect base with around 30-45 mins further drive onto the site.

Clean, spacious room, lovely breakfast, huge bathroom and friendly hosts. What more could you want?

  • Clive G

  • June 2014

Looking forward to our 3rd visit!

A real gem.

Nothing is too much trouble for Mike and Di.


  • June 2014

Home From Home.

Arrived at 3-00pm and greeted by Di with tea and cake.

Made very welcome. House, accomodation and grounds very well kept. Stayed 4 nights in very comfortable bedroom awaking to a lovely breakfast with a good choice of food each morning.

Mike and Di very friendly taking time out to chat with us at different times. Anyone staying at Hillview farm will have a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Maurice H

  • June 2014

Very good


  • Charlotte McSwiney

  • June 2014

Stunning break

Stayed here a week ago just for the weekend.

This really is a faultless B&B and Mike and Di know the meaning of excellent customer service. As you step into this B&B you feel at home, everything from the perfectly cooked breakfast to the stunning bedrooms and views make you feel special. Do not miss your chance to stay here, it really is a little gem. Thank-you.

  • Barry Pound

  • April 2014

Friendly and efficient

  • John

  • April 2014

Great place. Good value.

The only reason we wouldn't go back is that it is too far from Street.

Comfortable room. Very friendly couple. Great breakfast. Reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Diane C

  • April 2014

We found Michael and Diane very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

A beautiful farm house in the quiet countryside with outstanding views and only 15minutes away from Cheddar. The rooms were well equipped with on suite bathrooms which were clean and spacious. There was more than enough towels for all of us. The beds were comfortable and the rooms both a good size with TV/video and selection of dvd's in the family room which the boys enjoyed. The breakfast was delicious, everyone got what they had asked for the previous day and we all left happy and full. We recommend Hillview for families as well as a couple, we will definitely use them again when we visit our relations in Cheddar.

  • Helen T

  • April 2014

Idylic and peaceful

Very peaceful setting.

Stayed only one night. Nothing was too much trouble.Owner very helpful, also makes a good boiled fruit cake.

  • Brian Draper

  • April 2014

A most enjoyable time, which we will remember for always

Mike and Di of Hillview Farm made our weeks stay with them a most enjoyable time, which we will remember for always.

On our arrival we were greeted with cake, tea and coffee, most enjoyable after a long drive. We had come back to Wedmore to celebrate our Golden Wedding. Fifty years ago we spent our honeymoon at a pub in the village. Our room was most comfortable and we had a lovely bathroom and breakfasts were fantastic, everything you need was available. The views from our room were wonderful and we were free to come and go whenever we liked. Mike and Di could not do enough for us all week and on the day of our anniversary there were some wonderful touches which made our day complete. There are many lovely places to visit in this part of Somerset. We look forward to our next visit for another stay with Mike and Di. What a wonderful holiday.