No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle.
We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport.
We offer quality Farmhouse accommodation.
Picture of Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B for a small family
We stayed at Hillview Farm a few weeks ago now for a weekend (Wells, Longleat and Cheddar Gorge are all really close) and we wanted for nothing while we were there. Our hosts were very welcoming, friendly and you could really tell they wanted us to completely enjoy our stay.
The family bedroom and en suite bathroom were well equipped, comfortable and absolutely spotless. Very highly recommended for a small family (2 adults and a 7 year old).

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Rayleigh, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation & service
Mike & Di are the perfect hosts. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were welcomed with a pot of tea and fruit cake which Mike made himself. We will recommend Hillview Farm to all our friends.

Reviewed by
Stephen Palfreman

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderful Country Retreat!
What a lovely farmhouse B&B. The owners are extremely hospitable, and we were welcomed with tea and cake which was a lovely suprise.
Whilst deep in the countryside, it's not too far from the coast (Burnham-on-Sea), Cheddar, and Wells ...all are worth a visit.
Very comfy bed, a beautiful en-suite and all the little extras which make a stay comfortable (hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, local information, etc.). My only gripe was the headboard hit the wall every time you moved; but this is a small concern considering everything else was simply perfect!

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally friendly
Mike gave us a very warm welcome and offered us tea and cake. Breakfast too was good. Our room was small but comfortable, with limited space to sit. However, on a warm evening we were invited to make full use of the garden.
The location is very convenient for visiting Cheddar Gorge.

Reviewed by
Pamela B

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Mike made us very welcome. Everything was to a very high standard, we especially enjoyed the cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Sparks

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were made very welcome by Mike & Di, the room was clean & tidy, & the breakfast was first class. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
ROBERT TUCKER

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would definitely stay here again should I be down in the area again.
Lovely old farmhouse in really nice surroundings and a very very friendly
welcome.
Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and for an evening meal you
can't go far wrong nipping down to the Lamb Inn.

Reviewed by
C McLaren

From THIRSK, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful and quiet location with a pleasant garden.
Easy access to many places of interest.
Most helpful host.

Reviewed by
Trevor M

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay, peaceful, relaxed and friendly with attention to detail. Delicious breakfast and homemade cake. Perfect!

Reviewed by
Edward H

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, comfortable and quiet.
just lovely

Reviewed by
kirk v

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next