No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle.
We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport.
We offer quality Farmhouse accommodation.
Picture of Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay with wonderful hosts!
We stayed for one night to break up our journey to Cornwall with 2 small children. The farm is in a great location and is really lovely inside. Our family room was a great size and the bathroom was brilliant. Di was lovely and couldn't do enough for us and made sure our 2 year old was happy too. Would definitely stay again. Can't fault anything! Oh and breakfast was a particular highlight.

Reviewed by
e conroy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great location, breakfast and friendly people .

Reviewed by
M Whitford

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, homely stay
We only stayed one night but were made very welcome and the hosts were very helpful with information about the area and things to do.

Reviewed by
A Thornton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100% Happy Customer at Hillview Farm B&B, Cheddar
We stayed at Hillview Farm 11-13th August 2013 and enjoyed it very much!
Our hosts Di & Mike were very nice indeed. Very welcoming with a drink and piece of fruit cake on our arrival and gave lots of information about the area - which made out stay even more enjoyable! They were friendly, attentive and it was a pleasure to meet them.
The 'farm house' was beautiful with seating areas outside to enjoy the piece and quite, also the sun if as lucky with the weather as we were. The 'farm house' is down quiet country lanes, which has passing horse riders and very peaceful, but also very convenient for local attractions in the area eg Cheddar Gorge, Wells, Glastonbury, etc and the 'farm yard' leads to a field with the B&Bs cows - simply a lovely setting.
Our room was very comfortable and tastefully presented. We had a nice selection of tea, coffee and biscuits along with plenty of shower gel & bubble bath in the ensuite. We particularly liked having our own key to access the house which allowed us to come and go as we wished.
The breakfast was 'wonderful' - plenty of choice and plenty of it!!
We have no hesitation recommending this accommodation and would certainly stay with them again if ever in the area - Good Hosts, Good Accommodation & Good Food - 100% Happy.

Reviewed by
Karen Riding

From Northwich, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B for a small family
We stayed at Hillview Farm a few weeks ago now for a weekend (Wells, Longleat and Cheddar Gorge are all really close) and we wanted for nothing while we were there. Our hosts were very welcoming, friendly and you could really tell they wanted us to completely enjoy our stay.
The family bedroom and en suite bathroom were well equipped, comfortable and absolutely spotless. Very highly recommended for a small family (2 adults and a 7 year old).

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Rayleigh, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation & service
Mike & Di are the perfect hosts. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were welcomed with a pot of tea and fruit cake which Mike made himself. We will recommend Hillview Farm to all our friends.

Reviewed by
Stephen Palfreman

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderful Country Retreat!
What a lovely farmhouse B&B. The owners are extremely hospitable, and we were welcomed with tea and cake which was a lovely suprise.
Whilst deep in the countryside, it's not too far from the coast (Burnham-on-Sea), Cheddar, and Wells ...all are worth a visit.
Very comfy bed, a beautiful en-suite and all the little extras which make a stay comfortable (hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, local information, etc.). My only gripe was the headboard hit the wall every time you moved; but this is a small concern considering everything else was simply perfect!

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally friendly
Mike gave us a very warm welcome and offered us tea and cake. Breakfast too was good. Our room was small but comfortable, with limited space to sit. However, on a warm evening we were invited to make full use of the garden.
The location is very convenient for visiting Cheddar Gorge.

Reviewed by
Pamela B

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Mike made us very welcome. Everything was to a very high standard, we especially enjoyed the cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Sparks

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were made very welcome by Mike & Di, the room was clean & tidy, & the breakfast was first class. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
ROBERT TUCKER

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next