No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle.
We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport.
We offer quality Farmhouse accommodation.
Picture of Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay
Mike & Di have done a great job in creating such a relaxing place to stay in a fantastic country location. our room was so comfortable and well furnished it was just home from home. Breakfast is of a high standard and well presented, try the homemade jams. Hillview is well placed for Cheddar, Bristol and the M5.Mike we hope you got your new cow.

Reviewed by
Robert Stokes

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class overnight stay
a lovely place to stay .people very pleasant and the room was first class all round.

Reviewed by
valerie beasley

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Very comfortable and accommodating, excellent hosts, delightful breakfast

Reviewed by
M IRONS

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our first Anniversary, staying at a lovely Farm House!
A lovely two night break for our first Anniversary.
A nice quiet setting. We were greeted by Mike and Di and served with coffee and homemade cake, which was lovely! Never had that at a B&B before.
They have a great system of asking you what you would like for the next days breakfast and what time that you would like it!
We had the double room, which was lovely and spotlessly clean.
It is the niceist B&B my husband and I have stayed in! We have recommended it to others, would definitely stay there again! It was lovely, thank you Mike and Di, it was a pleasure staying with you.

Reviewed by
V Price

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class accommodation
Would definitely recommend. The bedroom was spotless with plenty of tea and coffee to keep you going until breakfast. We didn't have a cooked breakfast but veggie option was available should we have requested it. I asked for soya milk for cereals and Mike said he had some in the kitchen. Basically nothing was too much trouble for him.

Reviewed by
JUlia Barratt

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing accomodation
This is first class. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We were offered tea and cake, a lovely treat after a long drive! Our room was light, extremely clean and spacious, with a fabulous bathroom and fantastic power shower. The breakfast was made to order and also cooked to perfection. I cannot give them enough praise. Superb!

Reviewed by
Jenny Khan

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So good the review is boring.
The only words are excellent/wonderful/great , so as a review goes completely boring .Wish I could think of a complaint , might liven up this report.
Read the other good reviews, I confirm them to be true.

Reviewed by
Barrie Dear

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay with wonderful hosts!
We stayed for one night to break up our journey to Cornwall with 2 small children. The farm is in a great location and is really lovely inside. Our family room was a great size and the bathroom was brilliant. Di was lovely and couldn't do enough for us and made sure our 2 year old was happy too. Would definitely stay again. Can't fault anything! Oh and breakfast was a particular highlight.

Reviewed by
e conroy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great location, breakfast and friendly people .

Reviewed by
M Whitford

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, homely stay
We only stayed one night but were made very welcome and the hosts were very helpful with information about the area and things to do.

Reviewed by
A Thornton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next