No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle.
We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport.
We offer quality Farmhouse accommodation.
Picture of Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Excellent

Reviewed by
Maurice H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home From Home.
Arrived at 3-00pm and greeted by Di with tea and cake. Made very welcome. House, accomodation and grounds very well kept. Stayed 4 nights in very comfortable bedroom awaking to a lovely breakfast with a good choice of food each morning.
Mike and Di very friendly taking time out to chat with us at different times.
Anyone staying at Hillview farm will have a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
K SWEENEY

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning break
Stayed here a week ago just for the weekend. This really is a faultless B&B and Mike and Di know the meaning of excellent customer service. As you step into this B&B you feel at home, everything from the perfectly cooked breakfast to the stunning bedrooms and views make you feel special. Do not miss your chance to stay here, it really is a little gem. Thank-you!

Reviewed by
Charlotte McSwiney

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and efficient

Reviewed by
Barry Pound

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found Michael and Diane very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. A beautiful farm house in the quiet countryside with outstanding views and only 15minutes away from Cheddar. The rooms were well equipped with on suite bathrooms which were clean and spacious. There was more than enough towels for all of us. The beds were comfortable and the rooms both a good size with TV/video and selection of dvd's in the family room which the boys enjoyed. The breakfast was delicious, everyone got what they had asked for the previous day and we all left happy and full. We recommend Hillview for families as well as a couple, we will definitely use them again when we visit our relations in Cheddar.

Reviewed by
Diane C

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Idylic and peaceful
Very peaceful setting. Stayed only one night. Nothing was too much trouble.Owner very helpful, also makes a good boiled fruit cake!

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place. Good value.
The only reason we wouldn't go back is that it is too far from Street. Comfortable room. Very friendly couple. Great breakfast. Reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
John

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most enjoyable time, which we will remember for always
Mike and Di of Hillview Farm made our weeks stay with them a most enjoyable time, which we will remember for always. On our arrival we were greeted with cake, tea and coffee, most enjoyable after a long drive.
We had come back to Wedmore to celebrate our Golden Wedding. Fifty years ago we spent our honeymoon at a pub in the village.
Our room was most comfortable and we had a lovely bathroom and breakfasts were fantastic, everything you need was available. The views from our room were wonderful and we were free to come and go whenever we liked. Mike and Di could not do enough for us all week and on the day of our anniversary there were some wonderful touches which made our day complete.
There are many lovely places to visit in this part of Somerset. We look forward to our next visit for another stay with Mike and Di. What a wonderful holiday.

Reviewed by
Brian Draper

From Heathfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In 1 word: Excellent!!
Lovely place. Quiet. Peaceful. Friendly. Warm. Welcoming. VERY clean. Double thumbs up from the 4 of us.

Reviewed by
Y R

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
It was in a lovely location with great views, the owners were very welcoming and i would visit again as it was excellent

Reviewed by
d keir

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next