Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4

Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE

Price From 124.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (61)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter K

  • October 2014

Excellant Service

From the moment we arrived Mike and his partner were excellent hosts.

Everything about the room was clearly explained and on arrival we were offered a very welcome hot drink and home made cake (baked by Mike). Our room whilst not the highest in price had a good view and was very well appointed and exceptionally clean. Mike cooked breakfast which was an easy 10 out of 10. We will stay again.

  • Steve Buckley

  • October 2014

Warm & friendly welcome, immaculate rooms & a superb breakfast - this stay very literally couldn't be faulted.

My wife has special diet requirements and they went out of their way to not only ensure that she was catered for, but ensured that she had choice - even to putting gluten-free biscuits in the bedroom for her.

Cannot speak highly enough of this B&B and the people who run it.

  • John Craythorne

  • September 2014

Simply the best

We were made to feel very welcome right from the start with tea and cake on arrival.

Being new to the area we asked for recommendations for places to eat and they booked us a table very good recommendations. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was spotless. Breakfast was excellent. Hosts were charming. We can't wait to stay there again.

  • L Taylor

  • September 2014

Lovely B&B, lovely hosts

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at Hillview Farm.

The accomodation is excellent and Mike and Di are very welcoming, lovely people and excellent hosts. They have great local knowledge and if you ask, they'll offer great advice on places to visit in the area and excellent local pubs / restaurants. We enjoyed it so much, we stayed an extra night. Would recommend Hillview to anyone (especially the full english!) and would definitely stay again.

  • A Moss

  • September 2014

We were made very welcome at Hillview Farm.

The room and en-suite were very clean and of a high standard. The bed particularly comfortable. A nice quiet location near to Wedmore. Breakfast excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Linda B

  • August 2014

Home from home.

Welcoming b and b in beautiful country location with plenty of parking.

Comfortable room with yum breakfast.

  • Hayley McAllister

  • August 2014

Truly wonderful stay

On arriving at Hillview farm at 7pm we were warmly welcomed by Di.

She offered us tea and homemade chocolate cake-much appreciated given the hour. Our room (family room) was huge and furnished beautifully, our own bathroom with bath and power shower was just amazing and toiletries and towels were aplenty. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits were available,as was a DVD player with family friendly DVDs. So many personal touches in the whole guest areas added to the rural charm of the farm house-Di even suggested a local Inn for our dinner and even rang the owner to make us a reservation!. For breakfast we were asked what we'd like and were treated with fresh grapefruit, cereals, tea and a beautiful cooked breakfast and toast-Di even remembered that my Son didn't like eggs...a truly wonderful host :-)

We have recommended Hillview Farm to friends and family and will definitely go back if we're in the area again. Really is the nicest, cleanest, friendliest B&B we've stayed in. Thank you Mike and Di.

  • MALCOLM H

  • July 2014

Good value accomodation

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hillview.

It is situated in a very quiet and peaceful area but be aware that the roads leading up to the Hillview are narrow. The room was fine and the breakfasts were excellent. There is a good choice of places close by to eat out. We visited Wells, Cheddar Gorge, Burnham, Weston super Mare, Glastonbury and the RNAS Museum at Yeovilton during our stay. All these places are within easy reach from the Hillview.

  • Ashley B

  • July 2014

Ideal pre festival stay

Three of us stayed here prior to going off to Glastonbury Festival the next day and it was a perfect base with around 30-45 mins further drive onto the site.

Clean, spacious room, lovely breakfast, huge bathroom and friendly hosts. What more could you want?

  • Clive G

  • June 2014

Looking forward to our 3rd visit!

A real gem.

Nothing is too much trouble for Mike and Di.