No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Sherwood

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
7 Lascelles Terrace, , , Eastbourne, BN21 4BJ
Ideally located only steps away from Eastbourne's beautiful Seafront, Theatres and International Tennis Courts and Conference Venues, yet only minutes from the town centre. this really is an ideal location. The spacious and comfortable guest lounge is the perfect spot to sit back, relax and unwind in peace and quiet, with views up to the seafront and across to the Devonshire Park Theatre. Close to a large choice of excellent restaurants and pubs, most within walking distance from The Sherwood. There is a variety of Night Life nearby, something to suit all ages. The Sherwood provides free parking vouchers to all residents for unlimited on street parking parking within zone H, during your stay at The Sherwood. Enjoy a traditional cooked English Breakfast and a selection of fruits, juices, cereals and yoghurts. Free Wi-Fi Internet Connection for guest use and Free satellite TV and Radio Channels in all rooms. Check-In 13.00 - 19.00 Check-Out latest 10.30 Breakfast time 08.30 - 09.30 It you check-in/out or breakfast at any other time please agree at the time of booking!
Picture of The Sherwood, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
We only stayed for one night, but it was extremely comfortable and we felt very much at home. The room was large and really nicely decorated. Made to feel welcome and the breakfast was nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
fiona b

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sherwood stay
Lovely bright clean room, even had wash cloths in the bathroom and a tea towel with cups. Attention to detail is so unusual these days. Good breakfast good selection and on Easter Sunday morning kids were given an easter egg and adults a cream egg, how good is that! These owners know what they are doing allright...highly recommended.

Reviewed by
G Mortimer

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, clean room, bed extremely comfortable and breakfast superb.

Reviewed by
N Richardson

From Bishopton, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break in eastbourne
On reading other reviews referring to sherwood hotel yes I agree the proprietors were pleasant - we fail to see how this hotel can be 4 stars - only 1 would be appropriate - room was very cluttered with furniture - at least 16 drawers available - bed not quite a double! could not swing a cat in the shower room and nowhere to put toiletries in shower - grouting needs cleaning in shower - lots of steep stairs to the floors- breakfast served in the basement - yes a good breakfast but why does it have to be served on plates never quite big enough!! A dismal breakfast room - we were disappointed with our stay - particularly as we could have stayed elsewhere at a cheaper rate and have done so and had a better experience.

Reviewed by
Christine Stopp

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Comfortable & Fair Value
I stayed here on Sunday 21st July 13, and was pleased with this guest house. It is clean, comfortable and fair value for money. Breakfast was very good, with a wide choice, and served on a hot plate (hate hot food on a cold plate). People were very pleasant and helpful. It is just 100 yards from the sea front so is a great location. The only slight negative, and i mean slight, is that we were on the top floor, so alot of stair to climb, but this wouldn't stop me staying again.

Reviewed by
M Green

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay at sherwood
I was visiting friends in the area and wanted to be close by. The Sherwood was ideally situated for the fabulous sea front and also the theatres and tennis. I was pleased with the accommodation, the breakfasts were varied and plentiful and I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit and natural yoghurt. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I would stay again, definitely.

Reviewed by
jean richards

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location, clean and adequate room
Owners extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble. Room fine, breakfast fine.
Bath towel very small but no other negatives.

Reviewed by
Lorna V

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower could be more powerful
Very good stay would recommend

Reviewed by
K May

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely breakfast
Clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. The breakfast was a real treat. Lovely fresh cut fruit!

Reviewed by
James Shearer

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will use use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Marion Austin

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next