Reviews - Grampian Hotel


37 York Place, Perth, PH2 8EH

Price From 126.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Dunn

  • October 2015

Lovely people shame about the room

The hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment.

Wallpaper and paintwork shabby although the whole place was clean the poor decoration detracted from this. The room lighting was very poor even with the bedside lights on. Radiator in the bedroom did not work and when we asked about the heating we were told it had not come on yet so did not take it any further and we were lucky that the days were mild but nights cold. No wardrobe at all but 7 hangers with a coat hook rack on the wall, very unsatisfactory and not what I expected, when you hung your clothes up which was on top of each other due to the nature of the rack you had to move the chair to get to the drawers. The room was a decent size but was cluttered mainly due to the big furniture in it. The bathroom was clean but the shower was poor. It was either scalding hot or cold so it was impossible to have a decent shower and wash my hair. The toiletries were not replaced for the three nights we stayed. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful and are a credit to the hotel. We did not feel the room warranted the price we paid.

  • Myles Gallacher

  • September 2015

Grampian Hotel

Only complaint was lack of parking

  • D Rees

  • April 2015

Small but friendly hotel.

Given a warm welcome and well looked after throughout our visit.

Good value.

  • K Eagle

  • March 2015

short break

  • Norman J

  • March 2015

Good Boutique hotel

Excellent food and drink with warm friendly staff

  • a mcintyre

  • January 2015

Grampian Hotel

A very nice hotel staff very nice room nice food nice

  • C Reid

  • December 2014

Decent Hotel in the centre of Perth

Stayed here during the Commonwealth games to avoid the rip off prices down in Glasgow.

While my stay was short I enjoyed my stay. Despite arriving a bit early the staff made sure the room was ready as soon as possible. The room was a good size and in a decent state.

  • Neale H

  • November 2014

Expensive and not worth it

Stayed here during a busy conference weekend.

Room cost was £120pn which was over the top for the quality of accommodation. Food was ok. Accidently dropped keys at a ceilidh at another hotel, they contacted the Grampian who simply didn't care (tough luck) - there are no on site staff overnight. Luckily I was able to retrace steps and get the keys or I would have been stuck in the street. I tried to call the hotel mobile number with no reply. Appalling way to treat a customer.

  • Lynne A

  • November 2014

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel was very quite due to being off season. Location ideal for local shopping and use of Perth Leisure Centre.

  • kathleen j

  • November 2014

ideal for short break

the grampian is ideal for short break.

close to city centre. we had bed and breakfast so cant comment on meals really. in need of refeshing and modernising but stil enjoyed our break.