No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grampian Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
37 York Place, Perth, PH2 8EH
The Grampian Hotel is situated in the centre of Perth close to the railway station and bus station. The centre of Perth is a 5 minute walk from the Hotel, it is an ideal location for visiting Perth and the surrounding Perthshire area.

12 ensuite bedrooms with complementary toiletries, hospitality tray, direct dial telephone, colour TV, central heating, hair dryer, and ironing facilities on request.
Picture of Grampian Hotel, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive and not worth it
Stayed here during a busy conference weekend. Room cost was £120pn which was over the top for the quality of accommodation. Food was ok. Accidently dropped keys at a ceilidh at another hotel, they contacted the Grampian who simply didn't care (tough luck) - there are no on site staff overnight. Luckily I was able to retrace steps and get the keys or I would have been stuck in the street. I tried to call the hotel mobile number with no reply. Appalling way to treat a customer.

Reviewed by
Neale H

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was very quite due to being off season. Location ideal for local shopping and use of Perth Leisure Centre.

Reviewed by
Lynne A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for short break
the grampian is ideal for short break. close to city centre. we had bed and breakfast so cant comment on meals really.
in need of refeshing and modernising but stil enjoyed our break.

Reviewed by
kathleen j

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our visit was to go & watch the world bowls & The young masters bowling at Dewar Centre
Our accomodation was great & the bed was very comfortable. The food was very good & we had a very good choice for our breakfast. No complaints at all, we had a very enjoyable stay in Perth.

Reviewed by
T Greig

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and pleasant staff. Breakfast great and sets you up for the day. Lovely large room with king size bed, actually think it was a superking as loads of room. Great value for money as we had deal of three nights for price of two. Would recommend to friends and certainly would stay again.

Reviewed by
M Wear

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central hotel in perth
The Grampuion is a comfortable central hotel,providing good value for money

Reviewed by
R Graham

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for Perthshire

Reviewed by
G Spence

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Executive suite, not. King size bed was two singles zipped together and mattresses left a lot to be desired
Food: quality of ingredients poor.
Never been served half a slice of black pudding before. Young chef did very well with what he had. Staff very nice but wont return.
Had better hotels at cheaper rate and thats in Aberdeen.

Reviewed by
M Nedregaard

From Brechin, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good weekend, even if it was work

Reviewed by
D Adam

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
From the the moment we arrived until we left the hotel provided everything we had hoped for. Quick and hassle free check-in, warm and genuine welcome. Beautifully appointed room, with modern facilities. Comfortable nights sleep. Well presented and tasty cooked breakfast. Attentive and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
David Currie

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next