The Imperial Hotel

4

THE IMPERIAL, TAW VALE PARADE, BARNSTAPLE, EX32 8NB

Price From 174.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roger S

  • March 2015

Happy

Happy with accommodation and staff

  • Carlton A

  • March 2015

High Standards

This is a good hotel which attains an excellent overall standard.

The reception desk is well run with efficient and polite staff. My room had a nice view past the clock tower and over the river bridges. There was a good level of cleanliness both in the bedroom and the modern bathroom. This is the best of three hotels I have used in the area.

  • Paul S

  • February 2015

Short Break

Excellent hotel highly recommended

  • Michael C

  • January 2015

Great value stay but the tonic water is cheap and nasty!

Clean and comfortable room with an excellent shower.

The tonic water served in the bar rates 1 star - they need to up their game on that one!!

  • jim s

  • October 2014

stay 24/25 sept

had stayed here last year with the aston martin owners club, room then was adequate,this time i was upgraded on arrival with a lovely sea view & superb room in the main hotel,sat outside on the terrace having a beer ,had to keep getting up to find a waiter for a refill ,bit annoying,breakfast , shown straight to the table, after about 20 mins waiting for someone to take our order ,again had to get up to request a waiter another 5- 10 mins order taken, breakfast eventually arrived after an eternity but nice ,nearly an hour in & out not good when your on a business trip ,lovely hotel excellent location,will stay again, but the staff need a bit more training in customer care.

  • Lydia W

  • September 2014

Customer service

Was mixed - we had a very poor reception by the bar attendant when seeking refreshment whilst awaiting for our room to be ready which did not give a good start to our stay.

We also delighted in the way that we were greeted by one or two of the staff on duty in the main hall who went out of their way to ensure that we had all we needed in a relaxed but professional manner.

  • Alan B

  • September 2014

The food served in the Arlington restaurant was superb and the staff were always friendly and courteous.

An excellent hotel.

  • Emma Middleton

  • June 2014

Elderly resort but cute

  • Suzanne B

  • June 2014

Not enough in the coffee in room .

nothing in the room on arrival and had to call for sachets and not enough sachets of sugar. Mattress was very very comfy in double room, but very poor quality bed in single room-which was a shame. Lovely location and great staff-second visit and would happily come again. Many thanks

  • G Mooney

  • June 2014

dated decor

Hotel was in good location, staff were very helpful, the only negative were the rooms.

We had booked a standard room which we were not impressed with, it was dark and small also the view was over the kitchen. We then asked to be upgraded which we were and room had a lovely view of the river and much bigger, the only downside was that it was so out-dated eg swags and tails(eighties decor)