You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Barnstaple Hotel

3

Braunton Road, Barnstaple, EX31 1LE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard W

  • August 2016

Quick Stop

Only stayed for 1 night on the back from Croyde but hotel and service were excellent,the two pools one indoor one outside were warm and clean, food in the bar was good quality if not a bit expensive.

But overall a good a place to stay.

  • Sally T

  • July 2016

I love the Barnstable Hotel

The Barnstable Hotel has every thing you want and is the idea place to get around from

  • Anne M

  • March 2016

Lovely hotel, good food at the bar

We stayed over the Easter weekend.

We had a nice, comfy room. Used the swimming pool with our 3 year old, at times it was busy. We had dinner at the bar, very nice roast and fish of the day. And our son ate for free with us adults.

  • z Bahadur

  • March 2016

Nice hotel on the outskirts of the town with parking

Nice rooms but all rooms are on the first floor and no help was offered to carry bags up stairs.

Hotel is on the outskirts of the town. Otherwise lovely indoor pool and nice clean spacious rooms.

  • gail j

  • February 2016

The Barnstaple Hotel

We booked a family room, our two pre-teens were on z beds which didn't leave a great amount of space the reception staff did try to relocate us but there were no other rooms suitable or available.

Staff were excellent, one of the z beds was broken, they found a replacement immediately even though it was late at night.

Children were given a "kids club" pass so they could get drinks, ice cream pots and ice pops whenever they wanted.

We booked via a booking site but wish we had phoned the hotel directly as friends who booked for the same style room and length of stay paid much less then we did.

  • R stephenson

  • January 2016

The Barnstaple Hotel

Had a nice stay, staff were friendly and helpful.

Had a problem where staff member made a big error and was sorted as best they could.

  • J Nash

  • January 2016

Good Stay

I would certainly stay here again

  • C Harris

  • December 2015

The Barnstaple Hotel

Lovely

  • Carlton A

  • October 2015

Barnstaple Hotel

This is a fairly pleasant hotel located on the western outskirts of the town but within walking range for the fit.

There a couple of nice swimming pools here, one outside but sheltered. Room was clean but a bit basic. Everyone on reception was nice to deal with. Car parking is in front and most rooms are overlooking a courtyard area.

  • N Foulds

  • June 2015

excellent stay

Really enjoyed my stay room was fantastic the food great, and the gym was very useful with some good equipment.

i would use this hotel again as it was cheaper than premier inn