Reviews - Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa

4

91 London Road, Manchester, M1 2PG

Price From 195.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (261)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike F

  • July 2015

Trip to Manchester

The room was spacious and had a fantastic view.

Things just getting a little flaky: nice to have a Bose player but couldn't use it with my iPhone 5 as it had the old style plug; no choice of coffee, only decaff; edges of carpet need cleaning attention; check in and out was tortuous and I was served warm bread for toast at breakfast - but hey these are little very things. Overall a very nice and comfortable stay within a stones throw of the station.

  • Paul B

  • June 2015

Overnight stop

We stayed here as we were attending an event at the RNCM.

The staff, without exception, were first rate, on our departure without asking our bags were taken to our car and then the security gate at the car park was held open for us to leave. The room was first rate, although the Wi Fi was rather variable. A good stay and we will stay again!

  • p hughes

  • June 2015

Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa

Hotel was nice found staff in restaurant could of been a bit more helpful appreciate I went down for breakfast but still within opening times but felt I was keeping some staff back as looking at their watch and when I asked for some hot toast I wasn't looked upon correctly .

no grapefruit segments . When I asked directions to York a young girl waitress said to the man I was asking tell her to ask the concierge ??. Quite poor service overall would expect better especially as I was paying a lot of money for night wouldnt go back !!.

  • Nick M

  • June 2015

Booked a family room late on the morning for a Saturday night, arrived at 7, no single bed in room only double, and no mini bar in fridge when we looked at 10 when we arrived back in, and was told you have to ask for a mini bar in room, that's the first time I've ever heard that before.

Room clean but a lot of stains on carpet, overall ok

  • Martin F

  • May 2015

Excellent all round

......

especially the restaurant.

  • M Green

  • May 2015

A nice room but hotel let down by lack of lifts, no soap in room and difficult to find parking

The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped.

The staff at reception were a little disorganised, the hotel parking was nigh on impossible to locate, there was only one functioning lift (a regular occurrence) which for a hotel this size is unforgivable and there was shower gel, but no soap in my room. For the price, a little disappointing.

  • Antonio L

  • April 2015

Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa

Hotel location and service was generally ok.

However I was disappointed with the room because there was a fowl smell coming from the bathroom - I believe it may have been coming from the bathroom drain. Also, I ended up paying approximately £40 more than a colleague staying at the same hotel, so I did not consider my stay value for money

  • R Still

  • April 2015

Perfectly placed hotel for our weekend away in Manchester, right next to Piccadilly station and only a 10 minute walk form O2 Apollo as we were heading to a concert on the evening.

Room was lovely and much bigger than expected as we only booked a standard double. Would definitely recommend and use for our next trip to Manchester!

  • J RUSSELL

  • April 2015

Hotel stay

Pleasant stay, picked this Hotel as near to railway station as catching early train

  • F Patterson

  • April 2015

Although the staff were friendly and helpful, we found the room was clean but quite dusty.

Promoted views of the city were misleading because the hotel is actually on the outskirts of the city with a fifteen walk to the centre. All in all, a lovely hotel & would recommend to others.