Reviews - Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa


91 London Road, Manchester, M1 2PG

Price From 294.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (201)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark D

  • October 2015

Affordable luxury

I had an amazing stay at the MacDonald and I will be returning.

I thoroughly enjoyed the spacious bathroom with the built in speakers, meaning that I could listen to the music played through the television in the living room with the door closed. The shower was huge.

The kingsize bed was comfortable and enormous and I felt like my mini break began from the moment I checked in. Parking was secure and although you had to pay for it, even after I had checked out I could stay until midnight meaning I could make the most of my last day. The breakfast which was included was delicious and served until midday which suited my later start to a T.

The Staff were ALL friendly and helpful and I look forward to my return.

  • Roy F

  • August 2015


Excellent clean and stunning service at the right price for a short break

  • james w

  • August 2015

Great hotel & location.

The twin room was massive & the shower room a absolutely top class. Room was stocked with a safe,iron & ironing board,tea & coffee facilities & a mini bar(empty,presume you have to request in advance for it to be stocked) Never tried breakfast,was told it was £18:95pp & can get a steak dinner for that price. Apart from that could not fault the hotel.

  • Jason E

  • August 2015

a few bad points for the price

I dont generally make complaints or comments.

Just a few spots that needed addressing as the price I paid for one night including parking was a bit astronomical. I have spoke with the customer services regarding this, I'm just awaiting their response.

  • Mike F

  • July 2015

Trip to Manchester

The room was spacious and had a fantastic view.

Things just getting a little flaky: nice to have a Bose player but couldn't use it with my iPhone 5 as it had the old style plug; no choice of coffee, only decaff; edges of carpet need cleaning attention; check in and out was tortuous and I was served warm bread for toast at breakfast - but hey these are little very things. Overall a very nice and comfortable stay within a stones throw of the station.

  • Paul B

  • June 2015

Overnight stop

We stayed here as we were attending an event at the RNCM.

The staff, without exception, were first rate, on our departure without asking our bags were taken to our car and then the security gate at the car park was held open for us to leave. The room was first rate, although the Wi Fi was rather variable. A good stay and we will stay again!

  • p hughes

  • June 2015

Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa

Hotel was nice found staff in restaurant could of been a bit more helpful appreciate I went down for breakfast but still within opening times but felt I was keeping some staff back as looking at their watch and when I asked for some hot toast I wasn't looked upon correctly .

no grapefruit segments . When I asked directions to York a young girl waitress said to the man I was asking tell her to ask the concierge ??. Quite poor service overall would expect better especially as I was paying a lot of money for night wouldnt go back !!.

  • Nick M

  • June 2015

Booked a family room late on the morning for a Saturday night, arrived at 7, no single bed in room only double, and no mini bar in fridge when we looked at 10 when we arrived back in, and was told you have to ask for a mini bar in room, that's the first time I've ever heard that before.

Room clean but a lot of stains on carpet, overall ok

  • Martin F

  • May 2015

Excellent all round


especially the restaurant.

  • M Green

  • May 2015

A nice room but hotel let down by lack of lifts, no soap in room and difficult to find parking

The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped.

The staff at reception were a little disorganised, the hotel parking was nigh on impossible to locate, there was only one functioning lift (a regular occurrence) which for a hotel this size is unforgivable and there was shower gel, but no soap in my room. For the price, a little disappointing.