Reviews - Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa

4

Berry Street, Manchester, M1 2AR

Price From 182.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (182)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gillian P

  • February 2016

Large Spacious Room

The room was excellent, large and spacious with a good sized bathroom, large walk in shower and nice towels and toiletries.

Large flat screen TV and very comfortable king size bed. I would have given a 6 for cleanliness but there was some dust on the night table next to the bed. Otherwise spotless. Customer service on reception could be better. I waited some time for check in when I arrived and there was only one person in front of me. There was another receptionist at the desk but she seemed to be too busy on her computer and ignored me. The service in the restaurant was good. However the cost of breakfast (£19.50) is high compared to other comparable hotels I have stayed in and at this price I don't think they should be charging an extra £2.75 for kippers on top of the already high charge. The real disappointment was the room service meal, lukewarm and very mediocre. I would stay here again for the quality of the rooms but would eat out. Car park charge is steep at £20.00 overnight, however this is central Manchester so to be expected.

  • Peter O

  • February 2016

university visit

I chose this hotel as it was 4*, centrally located, had a gym and spa, had a secure car park and included breakfast.

I was not disappointed. I had booked a classic king room and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room itself as it also included 2 armchairs and fantastic views over Manchester.

  • P Richardson

  • February 2016

Great Hotel

Good hotel ideally situated for city centre shopping and theatres.

Great staff good rooms and food is great.

  • Joanna S

  • February 2016

Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa

When we arrived there were 5 dirty glasses on the floor outside our bedroom door, these weren't removed for 5 hours so going in and out was hazardous.

There is a squatters village across the road right opposite the hotel entrance. The bar area was scruffy and the lunch we had was disappointing, steak tough. The car park was behind the back of the hotel, across a road and cost £20 for the night.

  • Sarah E

  • January 2016

Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa

Good location, price,service and food.

  • G Castles

  • January 2016

Poor service and rip off parking

Booked for the start of a weekend away.

Searched on late rooms for a city centre hotel with its own parking so I didn't have to pay for and find parking. Turns out they charge twice as much overnight for parking as 24 hours the local NCP car park. Twenty qiud. They wouldn't answer their phone when we were trying to find the car park, took 20 minutes to queue for check in, too few/inept staff. Shabby stained carpet in the room.

  • M Hull

  • January 2016

Great Stay

Enjoyable stay in the city for a gig.

Myself and my boyfriend really loved the room.

  • Gary Conway

  • January 2016

Very nice and close to everything we wanted

Only complaint was when u book the hotel the sauna pool should be included in price it's a rip off to ask twenty pound to use them when u stay there other hotels don't be nice if the company could reconsider this thank you

  • ML Daniels

  • January 2016

Lovely end to our Wedding Day

My Husband and I stayed here on our wedding night, along with my husband's two daughters.

The service and attention given to us was excellent during our stay, particularly as we arrived back late from the venue loaded with presents!. The staff were friendly and considerate, accommodating the requirements we needed for our special day, the rooms being spacious and comfortable and promptly attending our room service calls when we were tired and hungry during the early hours.

Excellent location too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • L Best

  • January 2016

December 2015

Nice room,bathroom could of been a little cleaner.

No kettle in room,but quickly sorted