The CASWELL

2

25 Gloucester Street Victoria, London, SW1V 2DB

Price From 87.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (41)

41% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • tammy h

  • May 2015

not worth the money.

Hotel is quite run down, staff is friendly, breakfast is nice.Hotel requires each room to turn in their key as they leave for the day.

My daughter was not seen by staff nor is her name on the room, but yet was able to retrieve the key without identification. No one checked ID Or or ask her who she was. location is centrally located next to all transit Which made site seeing easy. Our room was on the first floor facing the street, one morning we woke up to two men yelling and cussing at each other. all in all my opinion is the room is way overpriced for what you get and I did not believe it was safe to turn in your keys when you leave for the day.

  • Charlotte E

  • March 2015

My stay

I stayed here very last minute and was very impressed with the amenities for the price.

Would definitely come back / recommend. Can't comment on the food as i opted for an extra 30 mins in bed. Thanks :-)

  • f dunn

  • March 2015

most disgusting hotel I've stayed in.

room looks nothing like the pic. no internet. although they told me it had. tv didn't work. shower was cold but the worse was when I got back to Glasgow. I had to go to the doctors as my body was full of bites. hotel should be closed down.

  • Joey O

  • March 2015

Good Value for Money

Nice Central Location.

Excellent Value for Money. Great for those on a Budget

  • A Fife

  • March 2015

GOOD BASIC ACCOMMODATION

  • Hilary Dooley

  • February 2015

The CASWELL

It was unfriendly abd horrible.

I stated I had a bad foot and needed to be near a lift. No lift and they put me on 3rd floor. No one had even read information. So what was point.

  • M Brown

  • February 2015

The CASWELL

Good

  • kelly mcgowan

  • January 2015

You Get What You Pay For

Excellent location.

5-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station. All basic facilities in there (TV, kettle, wardrobes) and you get what you pay for. No en-suite toilet or shower but I did have a wash basin with a mirror that has a decent light built in, not like those naff low energy bulbs. There was also a safe box in each room, which I thought was a good feature, but I've never seen that done before and I've stayed in a LOT of different hotels. My only real complaint was that the way the the curtains were rigged, they only covered two thirds of the window, meaning light streamed into the room.

  • Francesca C

  • December 2014

Awful place

I booked one night at the Caswell just because I had to be near Victoria Station the next morning and so I found a room there.

I didn't want to spend too much, because it was just an emergency, so I tried with that hotel.

Terrible choice. The receptionist was too serious and she looked bored and annoyed, the "room" was 1mx1m, no bathroom, not well cleaned, the tv didn't work, there was no lift (and my room was at the 4th floor), no wi-fi in the rooms (just in the hall), I saw people semi-naked around the building (since showers were shared), breakfast in late and with a waitress who didn't remember orders...

My fist and last time there. Avoid The Caswell. Definitely.

  • S Jones

  • December 2014

It's a dump

Biggest mistake in booking ever, it's not a hotel, it's more of a guest house, shared bathrooms, in this day and age are not acceptable, we had the triple room (which is how I thought shared bathrooms came into it), as it was the only one available, which consisted of a double and a single bed crammed into one room with about 18inches between them, the room smelt musty as if not used for a while.

The reception area was not clean, the seat offered whist the paperwork was sullenly shoved towards you was filthy, the agent seemed to think that saying 'its in english' was in some way helpful, and seemed to suggest that 'well you know london is different, it's not so nice' when we started to express our reservations. We stayed for long enough to do ourselves a favour and book a much nicer chain hotel at the same price, and then we left. At the £146 price point it's not worth it, at £50 you are probably looking at the value that this room should have attached to it. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere.