Reviews - The CASWELL


25 Gloucester Street Victoria, London, SW1V 2DB

Price From 135.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (40)

40% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Hannah B

  • July 2015

Not worth the money

really regretted booking here.

We had wifi only when we sat in the reception room with the creepy male workers and even then it took 20 mins to load a page. There is also no elevator so the six flights of stairs you have to climb when you forget your phone upstairs is rough. The room was okay, although we didn't sleep under the covers. Shower and toilet area are very cramped. Breakfast was nice though. We also asked them to hold our bags for us (they said they would lock them in a room) but instead they just set them down in the receptionist area. When I asked if he would be there to watch them the whole time he just scoffed.

  • David N

  • June 2015

unhappy to floor occupant

This was a most awful noisy jaded hotel.

You could sprain your ankle slipping from the miniscule wash area into the even tinier shower cubicle. There is no lift and you have to lug bags up awkward stairs to reach the top rooms. If you open the window to reduce the temperature you hear loud street noises late into the night. The walls are paper thin so sound travels from within as well. It may be in a smart looking street but outward appearances are highly misleading. The best part is the young staff who are friendly, but the hotel is otherwise depressing.

  • tammy h

  • May 2015

not worth the money.

Hotel is quite run down, staff is friendly, breakfast is nice.Hotel requires each room to turn in their key as they leave for the day.

My daughter was not seen by staff nor is her name on the room, but yet was able to retrieve the key without identification. No one checked ID Or or ask her who she was. location is centrally located next to all transit Which made site seeing easy. Our room was on the first floor facing the street, one morning we woke up to two men yelling and cussing at each other. all in all my opinion is the room is way overpriced for what you get and I did not believe it was safe to turn in your keys when you leave for the day.

  • Charlotte E

  • March 2015

My stay

I stayed here very last minute and was very impressed with the amenities for the price.

Would definitely come back / recommend. Can't comment on the food as i opted for an extra 30 mins in bed. Thanks :-)

  • f dunn

  • March 2015

most disgusting hotel I've stayed in.

room looks nothing like the pic. no internet. although they told me it had. tv didn't work. shower was cold but the worse was when I got back to Glasgow. I had to go to the doctors as my body was full of bites. hotel should be closed down.

  • Joey O

  • March 2015

Good Value for Money

Nice Central Location.

Excellent Value for Money. Great for those on a Budget

  • A Fife

  • March 2015


  • Hilary Dooley

  • February 2015


It was unfriendly abd horrible.

I stated I had a bad foot and needed to be near a lift. No lift and they put me on 3rd floor. No one had even read information. So what was point.

  • M Brown

  • February 2015



  • kelly mcgowan

  • January 2015

You Get What You Pay For

Excellent location.

5-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station. All basic facilities in there (TV, kettle, wardrobes) and you get what you pay for. No en-suite toilet or shower but I did have a wash basin with a mirror that has a decent light built in, not like those naff low energy bulbs. There was also a safe box in each room, which I thought was a good feature, but I've never seen that done before and I've stayed in a LOT of different hotels. My only real complaint was that the way the the curtains were rigged, they only covered two thirds of the window, meaning light streamed into the room.