BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel - York

3

Tollerton Road,Huby, York, YO61 1JB

Price From 134.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (59)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tim Buesnel

  • February 2015

Bed

I paid for an executive room for me and my partner, which was a double room and the only thing which disappointed me throughtout my stay was the bed was two single beds pushed together, one being slightly higher than the other.

I didnt complain because I'm an easy going guy but everything else was perfect

  • J Edwards

  • February 2015

Poor Hotel

The room provided was small and unclean.

The beds were small and uncomfortable and we requested a move to a different room with a full size bed. The plumbing leaves a lot to be desired. The final bill was incorrect with many mistakes and I get the impression from the staff that this happens a lot. The restaurant was excellent.

  • S Teasdale

  • November 2014

Our christmas trip to York

Burn Hall is a peculiar mix of old and new.

For the visitor there is nothing wrong with this. The accommodation is simple but comfortable, and in contemporary buildings. The dining area and bar are in the older hall but all linked internally or by modern conservatory. Food is good and not badly priced. Decor is a bit dated but don't let that put you off. Would like to see some updating but would go again.

  • charles hammond

  • September 2014

Worst hotel we,ve ever stayed in

Chosen as their photo depicts a country house in north Yorkshire when in fact the hotel is a red brick dorm behind.

An all pervading smell of school dinners ,shabby rooms,minimal furnishings unwelcoming bathrooms and this was the superior room at £125 for the night. Disgusted

  • George R

  • September 2014

Great location but average facilities & accomodation

  • G Gale

  • August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at burn hall very much it was a birthday weekend away and most enjoyable .

  • I HUTCHISON

  • July 2014

Average

Was ok but no more than that.

  • JEAN MULVANA

  • May 2014

lovely place for a relaxing time. lovely grounds and walks. loved seeing the birds of prey,

great hotel..

hotel was very friendly and great room..

  • NICOLA T

  • May 2014

Greatly disappointed

It was definitely not as described, the room was basic and the breakfast was not worth £9.95.

It was a great shame as I was looking forward to it.

  • Chris S

  • May 2014

Beautiful surroundings

This was a lovely hotel to stop at for a few days, but as they had 2 weddings on there were guests running up and down the corridors in the early hours and screaming.

I would certainly not stop here again if I had known that there was a wedding going on. Would certainly check on this first if there isn't then it would be a lovely retreat with quiet gardens