No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel - York

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Tollerton Road,Huby , York, YO61 1JB
Set in 8 acres of parkland, and surrounded by North Yorkshire countryside, Burn Hall offers 2 stylish restaurants, a modern bar and comfortable bedrooms. There is free parking and free Wi-Fi.
The rooms at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall each have a private bathroom with free toiletries. Rooms also feature a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee facilities and a work desk. Some rooms have scenic views.

The popular restaurants serve modern British cuisine, using fresh local produce. With quality service and elegant decor, the restaurants also offer a world wine list. Friendly Benson’s Bar offers a selection of beverages and snacks, and full English breakfasts are served daily.

BEST WESTERN Burn Hall York is just 20 minutes’ drive from York and 13 miles south of Thirsk. This is the ideal location for a short break in York, close to all the major attractions of the city centre. The hotel is also ideal for visiting the North York Moors and Yorkshire Dales.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel - York, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed
I paid for an executive room for me and my partner, which was a double room and the only thing which disappointed me throughtout my stay was the bed was two single beds pushed together, one being slightly higher than the other. I didnt complain because I'm an easy going guy but everything else was perfect

Reviewed by
Tim Buesnel

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Hotel
The room provided was small and unclean. The beds were small and uncomfortable and we requested a move to a different room with a full size bed. The plumbing leaves a lot to be desired.
The final bill was incorrect with many mistakes and I get the impression from the staff that this happens a lot.
The restaurant was excellent.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our christmas trip to York
Burn Hall is a peculiar mix of old and new. For the visitor there is nothing wrong with this. The accommodation is simple but comfortable, and in contemporary buildings. The dining area and bar are in the older hall but all linked internally or by modern conservatory. Food is good and not badly priced. Decor is a bit dated but don't let that put you off. Would like to see some updating but would go again.

Reviewed by
S Teasdale

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel we,ve ever stayed in
Chosen as their photo depicts a country house in north Yorkshire when in fact the hotel is a red brick dorm behind. An all pervading smell of school dinners ,shabby rooms,minimal furnishings unwelcoming bathrooms and this was the superior room at £125 for the night. Disgusted

Reviewed by
charles hammond

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my stay at burn hall very much it was a birthday weekend away and most enjoyable .

Reviewed by
G Gale

From Morley leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but average facilities & accomodation

Reviewed by
George R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place for a relaxing time. lovely grounds and walks. loved seeing the birds of prey,
great hotel.. hotel was very friendly and great room..

Reviewed by
JEAN MULVANA

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful surroundings
This was a lovely hotel to stop at for a few days, but as they had 2 weddings on there were guests running up and down the corridors in the early hours and screaming. I would certainly not stop here again if I had known that there was a wedding going on. Would certainly check on this first if there isn't then it would be a lovely retreat with quiet gardens

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greatly disappointed
It was definitely not as described, the room was basic and the breakfast was not worth £9.95. It was a great shame as I was looking forward to it.

Reviewed by
NICOLA T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for two nights .. Could not fault it ... It was what we wanted ...clean. Comfy . Helpfull staff.
Would go back..

Reviewed by
n linton

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next