Reviews - BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel - York


Tollerton Road,Huby, York, YO61 1JB

Price From 170.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Henderson

  • August 2015

Nice weekender

The accommodation was adequate for a weekend base.

The staff was really friendly. Nice food.The hotel was in beautiful grounds/surroundings. The overall experience was peaceful and relaxing.

  • Harry L

  • August 2015

Ideal for short stay

We only stayed for one night as we had planned to visit the bird of prey centre within the hotel grounds

All staff pleasant food good drink reasonably priced.only negative was late night reveller 3am noisy and door slamming

  • derek r

  • July 2015

great country hotel on outskirts of York

stayed here for York races and Tom Jones concert - 40 mins in by taxi but far better value than paying rip off York city prices (doubled and trebled on the music races night)

  • Lynne Eaglen

  • July 2015

We,ll be back !

We stayed here for two days whilst attending a wedding , wonderful experiance.

The welcome was excellent, the staff are superb, so friendly nothing a bother, food excellent , beautiful location. Well done to all

  • G Entwistle

  • July 2015

BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel - York

A really enjoyable night away in a comfortable room which was good value for money.

Dinner was very tasty and not too expensive.

  • Andrew F

  • June 2015

Value with a capital V

We knew that we had booked a 3 star.

So upon arriving we did not expecp a good 4 star welcome. the staff where exceptional. Very attentive. The room we chose was very comfortable and clean.

When yiu consider that we paid a price of a 2 star. The service was 4 to 5 star andthe rooms are very very good for the price paid. We will make best western our preferred hotel of choice.

  • W Thomas

  • June 2015

BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel - York

A pleasant surprise a pleasant hotel and very good value.

  • Tim Buesnel

  • February 2015


I paid for an executive room for me and my partner, which was a double room and the only thing which disappointed me throughtout my stay was the bed was two single beds pushed together, one being slightly higher than the other.

I didnt complain because I'm an easy going guy but everything else was perfect

  • J Edwards

  • February 2015

Poor Hotel

The room provided was small and unclean.

The beds were small and uncomfortable and we requested a move to a different room with a full size bed. The plumbing leaves a lot to be desired. The final bill was incorrect with many mistakes and I get the impression from the staff that this happens a lot. The restaurant was excellent.

  • S Teasdale

  • November 2014

Our christmas trip to York

Burn Hall is a peculiar mix of old and new.

For the visitor there is nothing wrong with this. The accommodation is simple but comfortable, and in contemporary buildings. The dining area and bar are in the older hall but all linked internally or by modern conservatory. Food is good and not badly priced. Decor is a bit dated but don't let that put you off. Would like to see some updating but would go again.