No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ellington Lodge at The Concorde

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Concorde Club Stoneham Lane, Eastleigh, SO50 9HQ
Ellington Lodge Hotel is situated 2 minutes from Southampton International Airport in a quiet woodland setting near Lakeside Country Park and ideally placed whether your stay is for business or pleasure. Located just a minute away from Junction 5 of the M27 with ample FREE Parking, all our rooms are NON-SMOKING and en-suite, have Freeview television, radio, telephone, trouser press, hair dryer, tea/coffee making and offer FREE Wi-Fi facilities to all our Hotel guests.
The Moldy Fig Wine Bar is open all day and offers a comfortable atmosphere, serving excellent food and wines. With FREE Wi-Fi for all our guests this is an ideal meeting place for Breakfast, Morning Coffee, Lunch and Dinner with Live Entertainment on some evenings. The terrace and garden overlook the stream and is ideal for al fresco drinks and dining.

Children are welcome in our Moldy Fig Wine Bar until 7.30pm; we regret there are no evening Restaurant facilities for children.

Short term Airport & Cruise parking onsite can be arranged for Hotel residents.

Adjacent to the Hotel is The Concorde, boasting a reputation as a premier venue for live entertainment and presenting world famous Jazz Artists, Tribute Bands, Cabaret and Dinner Shows and other live entertainment. Residents can purchase tickets for some of the events, subject to availability. Please note that the entertainment venue operates a smart, casual dress code (no T shirts or trainers).

Some artists who have recently appeared or are appearing shortly at the Concorde include: Paul Carrick, Stacey Kent, The Manfreds, Chris Packham, Edwin Starr’s Band ‘The Team’, Kyle Eastwood, Geno Washington, The Foundations, Houston Person, Peter Allis, New Amen Corner, The Searchers, Sir Gary Sobers, Tony Jacklin, The Blues Band, Elkie Brook, Martha Reeves & The Vandellas, Clare Teal, Kiki Dee, Joan Armatrading and The Real Thing.

We have a small meeting room for up to 60 delegates and conference facilities for up to 200.
Picture of Ellington Lodge at The Concorde, Eastleigh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday Night Treat
Arrived Sunday hight for a meeting on Monday. Happened upon a jazz night. Great atmosphere. Just wished I had arrived earlier. A pleasant room and a great breakfast. Best ever black pudding. Whole experience is better than any of the big chains.

Reviewed by
Stephen m

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My First Visit to Ellington Lodge
Lovely location, excellent parking. Bit of a walk across a bridge to reach breakfast/ restaurant but a great opportunity to take in fresh air :-). Room was a bit small but was well furnished complete with a very comfortable bed. Excellent shower, thank you ! Best breakfast(s) I've had for a long time. will visit again for sure when next in Southampton.

Reviewed by
Christopher Hunt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for business
Clean and comfortable. Good food in the evening and a good selection from the breakfast buffet with hot food cooked to order just the way I like it!
The accommodation/bedrooms are not connected to the restaurant/bar and you have to walk outside across the grounds a short distance. The hotel is suitable for disabled or wheelchair users but note you do have to make the outside trip to eat.
Easy to find with good motorway access to both Portsmouth and Southampton.

Reviewed by
Alan L

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice Accomodation!!
The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient and the rooms were of an extremely high standard for the price of the room per night. Very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very comprehensive and also a very high standard also.
I thoroughly enjoyed the stay and I would be very happy to recommend it to other also.

Reviewed by
Simon Emmerson

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok sort of hotel breakfast limited but very friendly

Reviewed by
A Yelland

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel close to Airport
My partner and I stayed here for one night, prior to an early morning flight from Southampton Airport to Jersey. Driving time was only five minutes from the hotel. It is also next to The Concorde Club where we had a meal and watched the live band the night before. Reception staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The room was good, not huge, but nice and clean. Easy to operate powerful shower. Comfy bed. Nice biscuits and hot chocolate included on our beverages tray! We had to leave at 6.30 a.m. for the airport, so missed out on the buffet breakfast, but were given a breakfast bag in the morning. This included two small cheese and ham rolls, a yoghurt and a banana. A drink carton would have been nice, but it was okay. Would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decore was tirwd and dated
Booked in at the Ellington Lodge due to no availability elsewhere and soon understood why. The decor is tired and dated and the room size is small. Wanting to eat in for an evening meal when we sat down the walls of the restaraunt looked like they had suffered from a food fight and the tables and chairs were a mismatch of various sets of furniture. The restaraunt was extremely busy with very few tables having good places upon them. On asking the front of kitchen staff how long the cooking time was fororders they simply said "I do not know" so after reviewing the situation we decided to leave and eat elsewhere. The quilt provided would have kept captain Scott warm on his arctic expedition and there was no alternative bedding. The bathroom was dated with poor finishing of tiles and panel fits which all gave the impression of lack of investment and to be honest it was a lesson learned in not to late book in future.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Given that the room was booked late I felt it was great value for money and so convenient for my meeting at the airport early the next morning. Hadn't anticipated the food being so good (both dinner and breakfast) in the 'Moldy Fig' with good quality, well presented food

Reviewed by
P Willoughby

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most Enjoyable
This hotel has a friendly atmosphere which is enhanced by the staff and the service they provide. We could not fault anything or anyone at all. Fantastic, thank you all.

Reviewed by
G Thornton

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A special establishment
Lovely staff. Very special.

Reviewed by
Stuart O

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next