You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns


Market Place,Masham, Masham, HG4 4EF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • T Metcalf

  • August 2016

Countryside family break

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the King's Head.

It is a beautiful village close to lovely scenic places to visit (we visited Middleham, Aysgarth Falls and Richmond). Our room was tastefully decorated in a period style and very spacious - space is essential when travelling with small children. We ate in the pub restaurant area both evenings of our stay and the food was brilliant. The cooked breakfast was good but the selection of other breakfast food, e.g cereal, was limited.

  • M Gill

  • August 2016


On arrival at the room, very disappointed.

The children had to sleep on a bed settee, which was not made up. Very uncomfortable springs could be felt. Large cobwebs in bathroom.

  • Marcus R

  • July 2016

Yorkshire trip

A decent hotel.

Good room. Friendly staff. Food was ok. Beer was good. Nice location. A good hotel overall. But not excellent

  • John N

  • June 2016

pleasant and comfortable

Nice with character in a lovely, interesting town.

  • Barry Atkinson

  • June 2016

Great accom.

Excellently situated for a night at the races at ripon.great little country pubs.but very quiet nice pints tho.good check out times as well.

  • J M

  • February 2016

Great for 1 night if you are visiting one of the breweries x

We were allocated one of the barn conversions at the back of the pub which was lovely......the ceilings were gorgeous!!.

The beds were springy but as we were a tad drunk it didn't bother us that much. Room wasn't ready when we were given the key, bed all messed up hence a 4 on cleanliness......was told to come back after 30 minutes and they were just finishing up. Lovely place to stay when everything was ready but just for one night. Staff were all lovely and the food we had was really really nice. Would definitely come back if the price was better x

  • stewart r

  • January 2016

Lovely stay

Very comfortable and clean.

Lots of parking and. Pleasant visit to the bar.

  • P Brentley

  • November 2015

Masham Stay

Overall a great stay.

Hotel is lovely and staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. However, we did pay the premium rate for our room but breakfast was not included as you would expect for that price. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent and service swift. We will definately visit again!

  • A Smith

  • November 2015

Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns

Only stopped overnight as attending a wedding but enjoyed the stay

  • S Wilby

  • September 2015

Dolls house experience

Very good accommodation.

Very clean and staff very pleasant and helpful