No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Market Place,Masham , Masham, HG4 4EF
A fine18th century Georgian inn in the Lower Wensleydale market town of Masham, The King’s Head Hotel dominates the historic market square with its Yorkshire stone exterior and distinctive carriageway arch.

Close to the A1 and less than 20 miles from Harrogate, The King’s Head is a perfect Yorkshire Dales base for business meetings or a last minute short break. The hotel has ample public parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room.
With old beams and original windows, the hotel has 27 en-suite bedrooms including family, twin and executive rooms with Jacuzzi baths. All rooms have flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample public parking and a Chef & Brewer pub restaurant on site serving Masham’s famous local brewery ales.

The hotel is just off the A6108, around 15 minutes from the A1 motorway. Lightwater Valley, breathtaking Fountains Abbey and the lovely market towns of Thirsk and Ripon are all within easy reach.
Picture of Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns, Masham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Goo value for money but really uncomfortable bed

Reviewed by
A Fitzsimmons

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely character building with quirky rooms
Recommend room 20.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the King Head excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were a credit to the company.
The food was excellent and the speed and service was exemplary.
The room we were allocated was comfortable but slightly on the small side, and could really have been better sound proofed as noise could be heard from both attached rooms.
Overall we had a very pleasant time and would not hesitate to use The Kings Head again when visiting this area.

Reviewed by
D Horsfield

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday do in Masham
I booked 2 double rooms for myself, my sister in law and our husbands to go to a local party. We were a bit annoyed that one room was in the hotel and the other outside in the stable conversion, as we had booked early together. I did comment on it but there was no mention of them trying to alter it or even an apology. However both the bar and restaurant food were good with plenty of choice. Would recommend asking for the stable conversion rooms rather than in the hotel and if you plan on having breakfast book online as it is cheaper than at the hotel.

Reviewed by
amanda p

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid-week Getaway Break
We booked a room for a couple of nights away, for a little RnR away from normal life. The setting was quiet and rural, yet with a good choice of things to do and see around. The hotel was clean and welcoming, the staff friendly and helpful (on hand when needed, but unobtusive) All together just what we needed, we would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Mike R

From Louth, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay , after visiting the Black sheep launch of their new beer Progress we booked on late rms
Good clean hotel with nice staff and good service

Reviewed by
P Weeks

From Grimsby, England
Who stayed in August 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable and relaxing stay
On the positive side, great service, lovely friendly staff, very helpful, great food, lovely atmosphere, only negative was the room was on the small side

Reviewed by
Tracey A

From Hull, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing stay at The King's Head
As regular visitors to Masham we decided to make a last minute booking at The King's Head on bank holiday Monday. It is some time since we last stayed at The King's Head but as it had changed ownership we decided to give it another a try. We had a very enjoyable stay in a very comfortable room overlooking the market place. All the staff here were excellent with a very friendly manner. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. We will definitely be making a return visit to the King's Head. A perfect hotel in a perfect location.

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great value stay.
A nice room in a good location. Spacious family room though a little dark and a few cobwebs. The food at pub was great quality and value. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
A Hilton

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6