No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Market Place,Masham , Masham, HG4 4EF
A fine18th century Georgian inn in the Lower Wensleydale market town of Masham, The King’s Head Hotel dominates the historic market square with its Yorkshire stone exterior and distinctive carriageway arch.

Close to the A1 and less than 20 miles from Harrogate, The King’s Head is a perfect Yorkshire Dales base for business meetings or a last minute short break. The hotel has ample public parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room.
With old beams and original windows, the hotel has 27 en-suite bedrooms including family, twin and executive rooms with Jacuzzi baths. All rooms have flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample public parking and a Chef & Brewer pub restaurant on site serving Masham’s famous local brewery ales.

The hotel is just off the A6108, around 15 minutes from the A1 motorway. Lightwater Valley, breathtaking Fountains Abbey and the lovely market towns of Thirsk and Ripon are all within easy reach.
Picture of Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns, Masham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic North Yorks getaway
Fabulous little hotel with real character and warm feeling.
Like something from the movies. Defo stay again.

Reviewed by
O F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Kings Head Hotel in Masham is amazing! The staff were very friendly and attentive without being too "in your face" and really made our stay an enjoyable one. The food in the restaurant was to an excellent standard and reasonably priced - we ate there for breakfast and evening meal on both days! Masham itself was a lovely place and we were perfectly located for exploring North Yorkshire. The only downside was that the shower in our room leaked but we were warned and given extra towels so it didn't bother us.

Reviewed by
Beth C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was great nice and peace full .only down side was breakfast not included.staff friendly and pub meal very good .

Reviewed by
emma b

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To stay or not to stay
Having used this hotel a few times now I always find the staff very polite and helpful. Good value food and drink. Size of my room and cleanliness good. However, for some reason on the last two visits I have noticed the increase smell of something that reminds me of damp and stale conditions. This is not intolerable but something I have detected---This relates to rooms/landing on first floor actually inside the pub/hotel.

Reviewed by
John S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Place to stay when visiting the Blacksheep brewery in Masham
Excellent friendly staff ,made most welcome, very helpful, ther room was very comfortable and spacious. good food and selection of beers,

Reviewed by
S Barholm

From 4318 Sandnes, Norway
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Stayed at the Kings Head during a mini break in North Yorkshire. Stayed in room 24 in the courtyard. Fantastic room, very comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and evening meal and breakfast were great. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Hannant

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous room, needed a dusting!
The room was fantastic and in a lovely setting but the amount of cobwebs and dust made it difficult to completely relax with a partner who is petrified of spiders!

Reviewed by
Jonathan N

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

girly time
Spent one night on a girly break with my best friend. Had a great time at the king's head. The friendly atmosphere was really welcoming. The only thing I can say against it was the bathroom door didn't close. The breakfast was great, there was everything you could have asked for available. Will definately return there for another break and will probably stay longer next time. Had a great time.

Reviewed by
Irene D

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed a 1 night stay wished we had stayed longer but would definately use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
P Ives

From WITHERNSEA, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure break
Friendly, country hotel. Great for night away or weekend break.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next