Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

Market Place,Masham, Masham, HG4 4EF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Elliott

  • May 2014

A pleasant stay.

Very pleased with my visit.

A nice room, good food, easy parking. Excellent value, too.

  • John T

  • April 2014

JBT

Good Hotel, great location in market square, food very good,

  • Simon D

  • April 2014

Yorkshire Dale Weekend

The hotel is nicely located in the social town of Masham.

Service was easy and polite and the hotel was clean and tidy. TV only had BBC channels that I could work out (maybe just me) but I wasn't in the area for watching that anyway. It has a great bar and nice easy breakfast arrangement which is good because I can't think in the morning. Only thing was the price was quite high for what you got but I booked late and didn't know the area to go shopping around much. I'd go back but only if I could get it cheaper I think.

  • P Arnold

  • April 2014

A warm welcome at the kings head

My partner and i spent two nights at the kings head in march,this lovely little b+b is in a great location to visit places of interest locally if you dont want to have to drive miles during your stay.when i contacted the inn to make a booking the lady who took my call was extremely helpful,as we hadnt stayed before she recommended a nice room .we were put in a room at the back of the guest house,which was quieter- but i think if we were to stay again we would request a room at the front as the view is better- other than this our stay was great-very good value for money - just wish the weather had been as good as the accomodation!!!!!

  • Anthony S

  • March 2014

Executive Room??

For the price of the room and the statement of an executive room, i feel was over stated, it would have been better if everything was on one floor as opposed to having to go down stairs for the bathroom or make tea or coffee, the furniture was as if from a house clearance sale that could have been purchased from a company that would supply furniture to match the very nice surroundings.

  • K darley

  • February 2014

Restaurant service

The food was excellent, Among the best meals we have ever had.

Compliments to the chef. The restaurant service was not so good. The waiter and waitresses were more interested in clearing tables and preparing them for breakfast than they were in attending to the needs of the restaurant guests. After my main course I could not catch the attention of any restaurant staff to secure a dessert menu despite waiting patiently for quite some time. I eventually went across to ask them for one. I then had to go back to them to place my order because the staff did not come to me to take my order. A very average service ?

  • Cheryl S

  • February 2014

Overnight stay

This is our second overnight stay.

We found the staff welcoming and the room large and very nice. good parking for our motorbikes next to the room is a bonus.

  • K Lavender

  • February 2014

FABULOUS ONE NIGHT BREAK

Had a delightful stay at the Kings Head.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Booked a superior room and we were out in the courtyard which was very good. All rooms at the hotel which we saw were of very high standard and kept very clean, tidy and warm. Two very large open fires in the bar area made this a pleasant place to have a drink, coffee or food. Keep up the good work. Jo and Ken Lavender

  • Malcolm Bentley

  • January 2014

The King's Head Masham - Refurbishments and Improvements

We have stayed at this establishment for a post Christmas break over the last six years.

Last year we felt that it had been going down a little. However, this year, after getting a new manager, there has been a marked improvement. The room we stayed in (Room 14 - The Corn Room) had recently been refurbished, and as on our previous stays it was very warm and welcoming. The room has been adapted for disabled visitors and has a wet room and toilet with grab handles. I suspect that the bed had been moved through 90 degrees as the on/off wall switches for the room lights were not within easy reach, which they would have been had the bed been facing the opposite direction. I also noted that a trailing flex for the room telephone was alongside the bed, and possibly a safaty hazard. This would have been behind the bed head if the bed had been turned back through 90 degrees. Despite this the room was immaculately clean, and serviced each day.

The dinging room/restaurant had also been refurbished. A new menu had been selected which offerred a wide range of tastily prepared food. All the staff without exception were welcoming and friendly, and our stay was most enjoyable. We will certainly be returning next year!

  • C Smart

  • November 2013

Very welcoming and friendly staff and a lovely room

cannot fault our over night stay.

The room was lovely and was good to park the motorbikes so close to room. staff were all exceptionally welcoming and efficient. I will certainly go back again.