Reviews - Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns


Market Place,Masham, Masham, HG4 4EF

Price From 196.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael H

  • August 2014



  • Michael S

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel in great location. little gem just outside the dales.

Second time stayed at this hotel.

This time stayed in the converted stable block in what was the tack room. Room was ok not as good as the room in the main hotel we were allocated last year. Bed nice and comfortable and had no problems sleeping after long days in the dales and sampling the excellent food and black sheep beer the hotel provided. Bathroom nice and clean and plenty of hot water every day and fresh towels provided. Staff are what make this hotel and can not fault them at all. Chloe at breakfast time was always bright and cheerful. Will return again to the hotel which is a little gem. Thank for a wonderful stay.

  • J Ritchie

  • August 2014

It's our second visit

Great value accommodation in a lovely market town, handy for visits to Ripon, light water valley and lots more in the surrounding area.

  • Natalie J

  • August 2014

Great Place To Stay When Visiting Lightwater Valley :)

We had a one night stay in a family room whilst on a 2 day visit to Lightwater Valley.

The hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had evening meal and breakfast there and both meals were great and the service was brilliant. I'd recommend the Kings Head and will be back!!

  • Mark Beuchet

  • August 2014

The Kings Head Masham Aug 2014. Family room.

We booked a family room which was in the courtyard behind the main building.

The accommodation had a bed settee for the children, not so comfortable but ok for kids, although if you had 2 teenagers they might not be so happy with was fine for us for one night. The room had a mezzanine with a super king bed which was very comfortable. It was a clean and comfortable room overall, and no complaints from us. The bathroom did have some spiders lurking and the mastic around the bath and floor had seem better days, but as I said, overall it was very good. We found all of the staff to be very friendly and polite, the food was excellent. Breakfast was not included, which did bump the price up, but it was very good. I'm not sure that we would have wanted to stay more than a few nights, just because of the bed settee arrangement, but great for a short stopover. Our total cost for a family of 4 plus evening meal and breakfast was around £180 if that's any help.


  • July 2014

Tour de France stage 1

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome.

We arrived at 7.30 am on a very busy day for Masham and were immediately offered breakfast. The breakfast was lovely as was the meal we had in the evening. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was immaculate too.

We will definately return.

A big thank you to the staff for a lovely weekend.

  • Angela W

  • July 2014

excellent stay, easy to chil out outside with a glass of wine, peaceful

  • Tracey G

  • June 2014

Lovely market town.

Central hotel in market square. Staff efficient and friendly. Hotel clean, food good.

Just what was required.

  • angela Sheard

  • June 2014

We will be Back

The staff are very friendly , food in the restaurant was Very tasty.

Bedroom good size, comfy bed. I have told all my friends that it is a lovely place to stay .

  • simon fry

  • June 2014

Value for Money

Great little hotel with excellent customer service.

Andrew behind the Bar was attentive and knowledgeable. Dawn checked me in and later looked after me at Breakfast, she was efficient and friendly. Would recommend this Hotel, lovely room and cool in the hot weather.

Great choice of excellent beers.