You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

Market Place,Masham, Masham, HG4 4EF

Price From 156.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Fife

  • September 2014

A little bit of Yorkshire heaven

The hotel faces on to the Masham village square with the bigger more luxurious rooms in the main building but there are self contained 'chalet rooms' at the rear in converted stables/farm outhouses.

These are pretty basic but comfortable and the one in which I stayed had a modern newly installed bathroom suite with excellent shower. It was a very tall room with mixed original stone and plaster work but short on floorspace and lacked a seat on which to sit - just the bed. Ideal for the weary traveller on a single or two overnight stay but for a longer stay best choose one of the bigger rooms. But with Theakstone's Brewery on one side of the main road and the Black Sheep Brewery on the other, what more could a beer drinker want?

  • p jubb

  • September 2014

relaxing time

great room away from the bar area was like a private suite very spacious

  • Dean F

  • September 2014

Great hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and created a relaxed atmosphere in this charming, historic hotel.

Great pub grub in the bar, and full range of breakfast options. The full English was not overloaded with salt, as they can be elsewhere. The hotel provided an ideal base to explore the beauty and tranquility of the Yorkshire Dales. Just two negatives: I wish I had discovered this gem sooner, and I wish I had ordered a Black Sheep in the bar (a local beer). Maybe next time...

  • Laura Reilly

  • August 2014

Excellent stay. Fantastic customer service

I booked this room for my parents as I was attending a wedding at Swinton Park and they had offered to babysit.

They had nothing but positive comments for the room overlooking the square. Very spaciousness, clean and great value. I also found the customer service excellent when i rang up to prepay for the room and especially when I found out my parents had left clothes in the wardrobe on departure. They offered to go to the post office in the next 30 mins to send them back, above and beyond the service I had expected but keen to put the customer first. Would definitely recommend.

  • Michael H

  • August 2014

Na

Na

  • Michael S

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel in great location. little gem just outside the dales.

Second time stayed at this hotel.

This time stayed in the converted stable block in what was the tack room. Room was ok not as good as the room in the main hotel we were allocated last year. Bed nice and comfortable and had no problems sleeping after long days in the dales and sampling the excellent food and black sheep beer the hotel provided. Bathroom nice and clean and plenty of hot water every day and fresh towels provided. Staff are what make this hotel and can not fault them at all. Chloe at breakfast time was always bright and cheerful. Will return again to the hotel which is a little gem. Thank for a wonderful stay.

  • J Ritchie

  • August 2014

It's our second visit

Great value accommodation in a lovely market town, handy for visits to Ripon, light water valley and lots more in the surrounding area.

  • Natalie J

  • August 2014

Great Place To Stay When Visiting Lightwater Valley :)

We had a one night stay in a family room whilst on a 2 day visit to Lightwater Valley.

The hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had evening meal and breakfast there and both meals were great and the service was brilliant. I'd recommend the Kings Head and will be back!!

  • Mark Beuchet

  • August 2014

The Kings Head Masham Aug 2014. Family room.

We booked a family room which was in the courtyard behind the main building.

The accommodation had a bed settee for the children, not so comfortable but ok for kids, although if you had 2 teenagers they might not be so happy with this.......it was fine for us for one night. The room had a mezzanine with a super king bed which was very comfortable. It was a clean and comfortable room overall, and no complaints from us. The bathroom did have some spiders lurking and the mastic around the bath and floor had seem better days, but as I said, overall it was very good. We found all of the staff to be very friendly and polite, the food was excellent. Breakfast was not included, which did bump the price up, but it was very good. I'm not sure that we would have wanted to stay more than a few nights, just because of the bed settee arrangement, but great for a short stopover. Our total cost for a family of 4 plus evening meal and breakfast was around £180 if that's any help.