Reviews - Kings Head Hotel by Good Night Inns


Market Place,Masham, Masham, HG4 4EF

Price From 112.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Malcolm R

  • December 2014

Short break with our dog

Looked after us and our dog manager very helpful

  • Stuart P

  • December 2014

Nice Break

Nice centrally located hotel.

Easy to explore the village and within easy walk of the Theakston and Black Sheep Breweries. Lovely room with spotless bathroom and nice view over the Market Place.

  • Peter L

  • November 2014

just needs a little more attention to detail in bedrooms

A lovely venue, excellent food and efficient service.

Just let down by bedroom quality. Cobwebs on ceiling, bedside lights both had broken bulbs, curtains had hooks missing and a king sized bed squashed into an only slightly bigger than kingsize bed room.

  • k pearl

  • November 2014

lovely hotel with warm welcome

The hotel is in an excellent location off the market square.

The food was really good and delicious but we had to pay extra for cooked breakfast which wasn't made clear when we ordered it. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to friends

  • Karen D

  • November 2014

Comfy friendly place.

Great staff, good food and excellent ale.

  • Thomas G

  • October 2014

Last minute booking was a great find

I booked this hotel last minute for a work trip.

A great find. I got a good deal with breakfast included. Staff were super friendly and the food a beer was good, admittedly not high class dining, just good honest food from this Chef & Brewer hotel. I will definitely stay here again if I'm up in North Yorks.

  • J Fife

  • September 2014

A little bit of Yorkshire heaven

The hotel faces on to the Masham village square with the bigger more luxurious rooms in the main building but there are self contained 'chalet rooms' at the rear in converted stables/farm outhouses.

These are pretty basic but comfortable and the one in which I stayed had a modern newly installed bathroom suite with excellent shower. It was a very tall room with mixed original stone and plaster work but short on floorspace and lacked a seat on which to sit - just the bed. Ideal for the weary traveller on a single or two overnight stay but for a longer stay best choose one of the bigger rooms. But with Theakstone's Brewery on one side of the main road and the Black Sheep Brewery on the other, what more could a beer drinker want?

  • p jubb

  • September 2014

relaxing time

great room away from the bar area was like a private suite very spacious

  • Dean F

  • September 2014

Great hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and created a relaxed atmosphere in this charming, historic hotel.

Great pub grub in the bar, and full range of breakfast options. The full English was not overloaded with salt, as they can be elsewhere. The hotel provided an ideal base to explore the beauty and tranquility of the Yorkshire Dales. Just two negatives: I wish I had discovered this gem sooner, and I wish I had ordered a Black Sheep in the bar (a local beer). Maybe next time...

  • Laura Reilly

  • August 2014

Excellent stay. Fantastic customer service

I booked this room for my parents as I was attending a wedding at Swinton Park and they had offered to babysit.

They had nothing but positive comments for the room overlooking the square. Very spaciousness, clean and great value. I also found the customer service excellent when i rang up to prepay for the room and especially when I found out my parents had left clothes in the wardrobe on departure. They offered to go to the post office in the next 30 mins to send them back, above and beyond the service I had expected but keen to put the customer first. Would definitely recommend.