You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Thurrock Hotel & Restaurant

3

Ship Lane, Aveley, Purfleet, Thurrock, RM191YN

Price From 142.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A McLaughlan

  • June 2016

Good parking Good accrss Good Food Good Room

Big rooms all round good value

  • Philip P

  • May 2016

The Thurrock Hotel & Restaurant

Have stayed here a few times through working in the area.

Hotel is fine for what we need. A little bit pricey in the bar!but I suppose that's the area.

  • Nick T

  • May 2016

The Thurrock Hotel & Restaurant

A very convenient hotel for the Dartford Crossing and you could just hear the traffic from the bedroom.

The hotel had a tired look of better times. The staff were freindly and helpful, food was OK.

  • L Longden

  • February 2016

Creaky floorboards

The room I stayed in had very noisy floor boards which creaked very loud and if somebody walked past my door the floorboards in my room creaked loud aswell the hotel was ok and I was only there for 1x night so I cudnt really give a true opinion as I arrived at 11:30pm and left at 8:00am next morn but I wouldn't stay in the same room

  • G BENGOUGH

  • December 2015

good value

Staff great room large and very clean nice shower Great breakfast would stay again

  • M Joyce

  • December 2015

Room 3

Bed in room 3 had springs poking through mattress and the bed squeaked whenever you attempted to move off the springs

  • Gary B

  • November 2015

Mixed comments

Up on arrival no one at reception.

Booking in was fine. had to ask were to eat. Room was brilliant, warm comfortable and very clean

Evening meal was an experience. the pizzas, fish and chips that were coming out looked fantastic so I thought I was safe bet to eat anything. how very wrong could I be so went for the lamb shank. lamb was good but mash potato was the worst i've ever tasted and as for winter veg that came with it was laughable on half of parsnip and same with carrot. sauce was ok. was very hungry didn't want to wait for another meal I didn't complain. felt very disappointed with it and wished I went for pizza. Breakfast was very good staff very attentive.

  • Tony B

  • November 2015

business hop

For the money I paid I thought this was very good and £30 cheaper than the other local chains.

The hotel clearly has seen better days but otherwise I felt it did everything well. The room had better facilities than its contemporary's but maybe not quite as well maintained.

  • Joanne G

  • October 2015

Best stay so far

We have stayed here afew times now & this time was the best so far.

Nice big room & no noise from any parties :)

  • Robert F

  • July 2015

Thurrock Hotel

The Hotel was nice, but the staff could do with some customer service training.