The Beeches

3

76 Selly Oak Road Bournville, Birmingham, B30 1LS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (148)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul K

  • April 2015

Great Hotel - Good Location, Good Facilities.

Great hotel and loads of car parking, food and drink was good.

  • Patricia H

  • March 2015

flying visit

Typical commercial traveller type hotel.

Somewhere to rest your head, eat, wash etc. Room tired. Fine as a pit stop. Highlight and an unexpected surprise was the food. Very good indeed.

  • Robin M

  • March 2015

The room was good, clean, although perhaps a little smaller than usual.

  • C Smith

  • March 2015

A good experience

Very friendly and helpful.

Room was clean and well presented although the shower was a bit temperamental. The breakfast was ample and very enjoyable. Thank you.

  • P Coles

  • February 2015

Ok for a One nigh stay

Pleasant staff on arrival.

Room was clean and adequate double bed on the small side, tiles slightly wobbly in the bathroom, recently painted as the odour of gloss paint was very strong woke up in the night with a sore throat because of it. Would stay here again as very near university.

  • Fred S

  • February 2015

Good but beware of bar prices

Got a good deal value for money excellent however the bar prices are a bit on the steep side

  • shaun p

  • February 2015

Beeches in Bournville.

Amazing building in a very quiet setting.

Good customer service, very good quality of room. This was a fairly last minute booking and pleased with the result. Would definitely stay another time. My only slight negative was that I thought the bar and bar food menu were limited although could not fault the quality of my evening meal.

  • Ian W

  • February 2015

Business travel for seminar

The seminar was in the Hotel so I traveled the night before.

For the price the room was adequate. The minor fault was sorted immediately and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I would happily stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Tony F

  • February 2015

Excellent value, great location

Whilst working in nearby hospital (UHB/QEH) this hotel was perfectly located as short drive and nice area.

Nice venue, great breakfast and even has a small gym. Will definitely return.

  • M HARVEY

  • February 2015

The Beeches, Birmingham

Smart, pleasant bar/reception area gave a false first impression.

My room was shabby and very badly in need of refurbishment, although I have to say that the bed was clean and comfortable. The tiny bathroom had curled up old lino and the whole room had the look and feel of a 1960s cheap hotel film set. The cost of £52, with no breakfast, was ridiculously high, and this was supposed to be a £20 reduction. Give this place a miss.