No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blancos Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GREEN PARK INDUSTRIAL ESTATE , PORT TALBOT, SA12 6NT
At Blancos Hotel Open your Eyes to an environment of ultimate luxury and elegance with the appeal of a central location. Conveniently located minutes from Swansea and Bridgend, and easy to reach from the M4, Blanco's is definitely the place to stay in Port Talbot.
Blanco's Hotel offers spacious and inviting surroundings, designed to offer guests the best in hotel accommodation.

The deluxe rooms are beautifully appointed, tastefully decorated in muted, relaxing colours and heavenly beds are adorned with crisp, fresh, white bed linen. Generous bathrooms with fluffy towels all conspire to create a real feeling of a luxurious home from home. Each of the five deluxe suites have been individually designed to make you feel pampered and cosseted. So put your feet up, relax and unwind in your private home from home.
Lose yourself in a Sumo-sized bed of white linen; or pour yourself a glass of Champagne while you relax in the bath.

Abstract art and luxurious fabrics breathe warmth into the rooms; spa style bathrooms are clad in rich coloured mosaics, while the scented toiletries smell good enough to eat. Lovely scenic walks around the edge of Swansea, Mumbles and the Gower coast. You can do as little as wish but whatever you desire, a warm welcome awaits you.

Find a corner for yourself in the large reception rooms and enjoy a relaxing aperitif before you dine or a night cap before retiring. Whether your stay is for a special family gathering or a supper with important business associates, the comfortable surroundings at Blanco's will lend a unique sense of occasion.

BLANCO'S IS A COMPLETELY NON-SMOKING HOTEL.
Picture of Blancos Hotel, PORT TALBOT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beauty rooms

Reviewed by
David St lawrence

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel graet food and staff and easy M4 location

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice hotel and restaurant
Room was clean and tidy so was the en suite , the hotel was was nice inside and the bar and restaurant was nice too , the breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful too would reccomend

Reviewed by
Mick E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
We booked late and chose this place because it was one of the cheapest, closest to Cardiff. We only had to stay one night so we thought it wouldn't matter if was a but of a dive. But it was excellent and would stay there again. The room had large ensuit and huge king size bed. Although it was just off the motorway, we could not hear a thing. The bedroom was clean and styled well with plain white bedding, large tv and wooden furniture. Even though they had at least 3 large birthday parties going they still managed to fit us in the restaurant. The food was amazing and well priced. I would eat there every night if I could. And even though we were on the first floor, we didn't hear a thing. Breakfast was included and it was buffet style eat as much as you want and was amazing also. Cannot fault this place.

Reviewed by
samantha k

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
What a great place to stay , Easy check in with absolutely fantastic staff.A lovely atmosphere in the bar with friendly staff. Gorgeous tasty breakfast with plenty of choice.If I had to pick fault then the only thing I noticed was that there were no valances on the beds which meant you just see the bed bases but that didn't make the stay any less comfortable .All in all a well run Hotel that I would certainly reccomend

Reviewed by
debbie l

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Title of review
I do not think this section should be mandatory

Reviewed by
dave w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good please to go for a night with good entatanment
Don't live far from there but had a birthday so we disided to stay the night the room was lovely and the breakfast will go back there again .

Reviewed by
m thomas

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blancos
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and the only 1 thing that let the stay down was the short space of time we had to spend there and that we arrived too late for dinner. Well recommended.

Reviewed by
C Ely

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
G Green

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mainly ok
Everything was fine at this hotel, the bedroom particularly spacious and the bed large and very comfortable. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and the bar area/reception was pleasantly inviting.
The only negative thing was the cooked breakfast, which was virtually tasteless. How is it possible to create bacon, eggs, mushrooms etc to be so bland? It is beyond comprehension - but, unfortunately these days, it is very common.
This is a pity because this hotel has a lot going for it.

Reviewed by
Alwyn H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next