No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Granary

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Manor Farm Brogborough, Milton Keynes, MK43 0YD
The Granary is a converted barn situated behind our 17th Century Manor House set on an arable farm with connections to Oliver Cromwell. We are one mile from Junction 13 of the M1 and equidistant from Milton Keynes and Bedford, 5 Miles from Cranfield Airfield and Business School, 3 miles from Woburn, 30 minutes from Luton Airport and one hour from London. We have many highly recommended restaurants and pubs nearby in Woburn, Aspley Guise and Salford. There are also numerous Golf Courses in the surrounding area.

There are good footpaths and bridleways running through our farm connecting with the Greensand Ridge.

Our all-season tennis court is available to all of our guests.

All of our rooms have Wi-Fi access, DVD players and Freeview Television.
Picture of The Granary, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Milton Keynes
I had a great 4 nights at The Granary. Alex was very welcoming and friendly and made great eggs! The place itself is a rustic barn conversion with tons of charm. The bed was comfy and the shower was powerful. I was working in Milton Keynes which was a 20 min commute which was perfect. Think again before booking a Travelodge and spending more. I will be returning.

Reviewed by
James Doy

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Lovely big room. Very quiet - could not hear the nearby dual carriageway.
Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
S Turner

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What A Gem They could not have been more helpful
Having stayed in several hotels in the area over the past 4 years my only regret is not having found this place sooner.
It is a bit isolated but the peace and quiet after a long day of meetings was a bonus.
Huge choice for breakfast cereals and Alex asked if there was any specific requests for food that he could organise.
The rooms are in a converted barn with pine floors and exposed roof timbers. My room was one of the biggest I have taxed in and larger than some of the suites I have been in.
Will have no hesitation in staying again.

Reviewed by
R Skilling

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dead quiet pleasant stay, alex was very accommodating

Reviewed by
r jasper

From liverpool, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

remote accommodation
good quality , building needs to be sound proofed .

Reviewed by
J Dyson

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really pleasant place to be near MK
An extremely pleasant place to stay. Facilities are good, and the surroundings are great.
It's convenient for MK and for Bedford, and I suspect would be grateful for a plesant weekend away. Pity I had to worl really....

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hideaway
The Granary is a fantastic little hideaway,you would never have guessed it is there. My stay there,was excellent. From the moment l arrived,l was met by Alex and he was a great host/meeter. He explained everything and asked if l had any questions. The room was great value,and very well presented. While l was staying there,l had some of the best nights sleep ever,2nd only to being in my own bed.

Reviewed by
paul r

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.