No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kinmel Manor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
ST. GEORGE ROAD , ABERGELE, LL22 9AS

Conveniently located just of the A55, this family-run manor house is set within the peace and tranquillity of the rural surroundings of Abergele, North Wales.

During your stay you can explore the many attractions that North Wales has to offer, including historical sites, such as the castles at Conwy, Bodelwyddan, Beaumaris and Chirk. Furthermore, the city walls of Chester are only a 30 minute drive away where you can make the most of the extensive shops, restaurants, bars and cafés.

In the evenings you can return to the comfort of the Kinmel Manor Hotel where you can enjoy a freshly prepared meal in the brasserie.

Picture of The Kinmel Manor Hotel, ABERGELE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
A last minute booking and was satisfied with the accommodation. The restaurant attempts to be rather upmarket. For me it lacked a little atmosphere and the service, while attentive, was rather too attentive for my liking. Quality of food was good but as the waiter said, why they had to put the soup in a jug for him to pour out into the bowl and risk splatters - he didn't understand - neither did I....

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay in Abergele
This was a late booking and what a surprise! The hotel was in a beautiful setting in this lovely part of Wales. The staff were excellent, the room fresh and clean and with everything you need and the evening meal - fine dining at its best! Should we ever be in that part of Wales again, this is the place for us. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A building site
On arrival it was apparent that much of the place was under development. At no point does the web site or late rooms tell you this.
My room was along a corridor with no carpet and bare plastered walls.
The room itself was clean but basic.
On check in there was myself and a group of 15 so the girl checked in all 15 one by one which was annoying.
Dinner was very overrated and overpriced. I was not allowed to eat until the 15 had been served their dinners and then not offered desert because the kitchen had left.
A terrible experience of customer service and one to avoid!

Reviewed by
Steve I

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Room very clean and staff friendly. Shame about renovation work going on during our stay. The restaurant was excellent and food delicious. Nice to see the chef after the meal. The biggest disappointment was whilst we were there at a function in the afternoon they only had 1 junior barman on the bar and the queue was 10 deep and he kept leaving the bar to get a clean glass. by the time we got to the buffet it was all gone. But overall 8/10*

Reviewed by
Beverley H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely relaxing stay .
We would definately stay at this hotel again . Our room was warm and cosy . We thought the meal we had was absolutely fantastic. Our waiter / Barman was very nice . It always makes a huge difference when the staff are friendly . He was a credit to the Hotel .. We will be returning once the Spa is up and running .x

Reviewed by
Janet Thompson

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Comfortable bed, good size TV, ample parking, friendly staff, very clean.
Minor irritation circular wash basin. Nowhere to put wet soap. Handwash required.

Reviewed by
Janice M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kinmel Manor Hotel
The Hotel was easy to find and welcoming. The room was of above average standard and very comfortable. We had a quiet and comfortable night and meals were very good.

Reviewed by
S Green

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotels great
Hotel was fine I'll be staying again no doubt
My only concern was a noisy fan outside my room number 48 and the door at the top of the stairs kept banging but I'm being fussy the rooms were nice my parter loved it

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kinmel manor
Nice hotel pleasant staff

Reviewed by
Peter L

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome and service from cheerful staff. Food both at dinner and at breakfast excellent. The room was very comfortable with an excellent shower-but some sound-proofing, and particularly something to stop the corridor doors banging,would make a huge difference.
Great location and generally good value for money

Reviewed by
g williams

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next