Reviews - The Kinmel Hotel & Spa



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael I

  • November 2014

overnight stay

hotel was clean as was room..bathroom had large shower.only problem was that the glass screen only covered half the shower opening and sprayed water on the floor..the heating went off about 11pm and room became quite cool throughout the night..I had a meal in the brasserie off the bar menu.the food was okay (ham egg and chips) which was gammon really but a bit pricey for what it was £11.95..three scoops of ice cream (small) was £5.95!..overall would stay again though.

  • Kay S

  • November 2014

A wonderful experience, everything was spot-on

My Mum and I had a wonderful time.

We were very well look after, from arriving to leaving.

  • debra t

  • September 2014

Reception could be more welcoming, we arrived when a wedding was taking place it was late at night and we had to negotiate through guests outside the door smoking and reception was in a mess, loud etc, the rooms were perfect except the tea things were in the cupboard which we did not know.

  • sara walters

  • September 2014

Very comfortable

The room was very clean and comfortable .

We had a suite which was spacious. Bathroom was lovely very deep bath and shower was slightly difficult to use,

Breakfast was nice but the hot plates flung open and moved which I thought was a bit dangerous as my daughter nearly knocked one over when she opened it.

  • melanie f

  • August 2014

The hotel was lovely, with fabulous views.

The only down side is that it was under refurbishment so the pool and spa where closed. This wasn't mentioned when booking the hotel. However will go back when the hotel is fully open.

  • E Broadhead

  • August 2014

Little things add up

Hotel was booked as a last minute get away for me and my partner.

Hotel looked wonderful from the photos of the rooms and swimming pool, and we were looking forward to relaxing in the Spa. When we got there they had booked us into a twin room when Id asked for a double. They did sort us out with a double room eventually. We then went down to ask about using the spa and we were told it was still under construction. There is no mention that the Spa isnt built yet and there is even photos of it on here. So please don't be fooled by the 'facilities' list. The room itself was lovely, however there was paint splattered on some of the corridor doors, the shower basin would leak out onto the bathroom floor, fire extinguishers were propping open doors, and we could not connect to the WIFI of which we noticed other guests complaining about this. Would be a fantastic hotel and value for money of these little problems were resolved and there was actually a spa!!!

  • Phil H

  • July 2014


great re-furb

  • Mark B

  • July 2014

Would stay again

A last minute booking and was satisfied with the accommodation.

The restaurant attempts to be rather upmarket. For me it lacked a little atmosphere and the service, while attentive, was rather too attentive for my liking. Quality of food was good but as the waiter said, why they had to put the soup in a jug for him to pour out into the bowl and risk splatters - he didn't understand - neither did I....

  • Sandra M

  • July 2014

The place to stay in Abergele

This was a late booking and what a surprise.

The hotel was in a beautiful setting in this lovely part of Wales. The staff were excellent, the room fresh and clean and with everything you need and the evening meal - fine dining at its best. Should we ever be in that part of Wales again, this is the place for us. Highly recommended.

  • Steve I

  • June 2014

A building site

On arrival it was apparent that much of the place was under development.

At no point does the web site or late rooms tell you this. My room was along a corridor with no carpet and bare plastered walls. The room itself was clean but basic.

On check in there was myself and a group of 15 so the girl checked in all 15 one by one which was annoying. Dinner was very overrated and overpriced. I was not allowed to eat until the 15 had been served their dinners and then not offered desert because the kitchen had left. A terrible experience of customer service and one to avoid.