- Very Good
- 3 guest reviews
"What a fantastic place to stay. We stayed for two nights but would have stayed longer. The rooms are amazing, clean, spacious, and just beau..."
"Fantastic place to stay. We visit the area regularly and this is the best b&b we have found to date, so much so that we will not look any fu..."
About the hotel
At Godney Post House we offer a spacious, 3-room self-contained first floor suite on the banks of the River Sheppey. You have your own private entrance, allowing you to come and go as you please, and parking is directly outside the house. Enjoy a delicious continental breakfast, eaten at your leisure, in your own private sitting room (kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge provided).
The luxurious bathroom has a freestanding bath and large walk-in shower. The separate bedroom can be made up as a twin or a large double. Situated on the edge of the peaceful, atmospheric Somerset Levels on the banks of the River Sheppey, with superb views across open countryside, Godney Post House is the perfect location to enjoy a relaxing break. A picturesque and secluded spot, yet within an easy 10 minute drive of both Glastonbury and Wells. An ideal base for exploring the towns and cities of Somerset with the added benefit of country walks from your doorstep and even the opportunity to go fishing directly from the back garden! The wide open views, abundant wildlife and expansive, dark, starlit skies await you. There are no street lights out here so the Milky Way can be seen often (weather permitting!). We look forward to welcoming you.
- Car Parking Available Offsite
- Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas
Useful Info Show/hide
- From 16:00 hours
- Until 11:00 hours
- The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
- Pets are not allowed
Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
67% would recommend it to a friend
Nice location. Accommodation a disappointment
Lovely countryside location.
High quality continental breakfast ingredients. Without being rude, accommodation smells rather unpleasant which is somewhat uninviting.
Accommodation states that it is 'luxury'. The only luxury is the bath. The rest is pretty basic.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and breakfast goodies but sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our apartment as much as so many of our other guests have done. Sincere apologies r.e any smell in the apartment - we pride ourselves on keeping the place spotlessly clean. We have been over everywhere meticulously since you left and think a small leak at the back of the fridge, that we were unaware of, may have caused the issue.
All sorted now and everything back to normal smelling clean and fresh!
With kind regards,
Kay and Martin
A little gem
What a fantastic place to stay.
We stayed for two nights but would have stayed longer. The rooms are amazing, clean, spacious, and just beautiful. Loved the flexibility of a very delicious breakfast, enjoyed at your own pace. The owners are lovely, friendly and very helpful. What can I say about the bathroom....its outstanding. Loved the bath and the shower and the views are brilliant .