This star rating is the opinion of the property owner only. A Self-Rated hotel has not been assessed by the AA or Visit Britain, whose official star ratings we use across

The Ship Inn

3 Self rated

School Road, Blaxhall, Woodbridge, IP12 2DY

Price From

View Rooms

About the hotel

The Ship Inn is a traditional country pub with detached chalet accommodation in the peaceful village of Blaxhall, just 2 miles from Snape and 6 miles from the Suffolk heritage coast at Aldeburgh. We offer a real taste of the country with fine home-made food and Real Ales served in our two interconnecting dining areas. Our eight chalets all offer high quality, en-suite accommodation with a real English breakfast included in the price.

Larger map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Room Availability

Showing Thursday 11 February 2016 to Friday 12 February 2016

Change Search

You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Facilities Show/hide

Disabled Facilities
Car parking available onsite
Family friendly
Pets Allowed
Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas

Useful Info Show/hide

From 14:00 hours
Until 10:00 hours
Important information
21/05/2013 to 31/12/2023 - Please note a 50% deposit is taken at the time of the booking. In case of the cancellation before 10:00 5 days before the date of arrival the deposit will be refunded. The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
Pets are allowed

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c davis

  • December 2015

The Ship Inn

We used the accommodation for an overnight stop whilst visiting family.

We felt it was value for money and the staff with whom we came into contact were very pleasant and helpful.

  • M Porter

  • July 2015

The Ship Inn

The room was shabby.

Shower unit was rusty and headboard was propped up against the wall having come off the bed. The bedroom was cramped. The whole chalet seemed poorly maintained. There was a boiler that made noises throughout the night keeping us awake.

Dear Mr Porter, thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we take all customer feedback extremely seriously I am so sorry to learn that everything was not satisfactory with your stay. I am also surprised that you did not mention any of this when you checked out, indeed had you told us that you were unhappy at any time during your stay, we would have moved you to another room.

In fairness, room 4 is awaiting refurbishment, we are working through a room at a time, but your comments do seem rather harsh, particularly given the goodwill that we extended to you when you had to leave a day early for family reasons - although perfectly entitled to, we did not charge you for the night you did not stay.

I am confident that if you decide to visit again in the not too distant future, you will be impressed with the progress we have made.

Kind regards,


See all guest reviews