You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

This star rating is the opinion of the property owner only. A Self-Rated hotel has not been assessed by the AA or Visit Britain, whose official star ratings we use across


Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SOUTH A45

3 Self rated

1270 Coventry Road,Yardley, Birmingham, B25 8BJ

Price From

View Rooms

About the hotel

A business- and family-friendly Birmingham hotel near the airport, with Wi-Fi and breakfast included Whether you're working in Birmingham city, flying from Birmingham Airport or enjoying medieval-themed fun and games at Warwick Castle , Holiday Inn Express® Birmingham - South A45 hotel offers 83 stylish modern rooms in a convenient location. Drivers can park in a secure onsite space just off the A45, a major road through the scenic Midlands. Business guests are a 15-minute drive from Birmingham's historic financial buildings along Colmore Row , and the NEC is even closer for major conferences and exhibitions.

Back at the hotel, Curlers Room , provides an elegant meeting space for up to 16 clients and colleagues, with inclusive Wi-Fi and friendly staff on hand. For shopping and dining the famous Bullring Centre is only five miles away, and from there it's a short walk to a concert at Symphony Hall . Less than 30 minutes' drive into the surrounding countryside are Drayton Manor Theme Park and Warwick Castle , both popular spots for family outings. And just nine miles from the hotel is Cadbury World , a fun visitor centre at the world-famous chocolate factory. Follow the smell of fresh bread and coffee to a hearty inclusive breakfast in the Great Room . You can also enjoy local beers and satisfying pub food at the friendly lobby bar and restaurant .

Larger map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Room Availability

Showing Saturday 1 October 2016 to Sunday 2 October 2016

Change Search

You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Facilities Show/hide

Disabled Facilities , Safety Deposit Box , Public Air Conditioning
Car parking available onsite
Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas

Useful Info Show/hide

From 15:00 hours
Until 11:00 hours
Important information
The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
Pets are not allowed

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Shaw

  • May 2016

Weekend break

Good friendly welcoming hotel staff very helpful,only problem was when booked in was giving a room already occupied so a little embarring for all but other than this very pleased.

  • N Hussain

  • April 2016

Worst time ever never again ...

Hi got to the hotel checked in got my key staff don't speak very good English very rude staff charged me 7 extra for parking overnight which don't state in description paying 60 pound a night you should think parking would be free which it wasn't.

At night it was very noisy from the next door room couldn't sleep all night shower room was dirty which you could see hairs in it which made me sick the room looked clean but if you run your fingers threw the place you could see dust all over which was bad for my asthma and had to take my inhaler all night. Staff never tell you what time the breakfast was ?. Which was included in the price and wasn't all that anyway so left the hotel couldn't even be bothered to complain just wanted to get out there so left early on Monday morning checked my Barclays online app and learned that I have been charged twice when you book they take a pre payment and when I got there I payed for the room and the parking sraight away then why take two payments out . So rang my bank manager and asked him and he confirmed they took a pre payment of 59.00 and charged me other 67.00 which was for the room and parking . Rang the manager at the hotel tried to explain what has happened the manager was untrained lack of experience and was very rude did not let me explain my side of the story kept over talking me when the bank manager told me they have taken the money she said they didn't and would come back to my account . Why charge me in the first place when I allready paid for the room don't get that she was very rude and I think holiday inn should invest in training there staff and if she the maneger of a big branch like holiday inn I feel sorry for the customer used to like this place not anymore untrained staff that don't even speak proper English and rude i will not spend my hard earned money in this hotel again and still waiting for the money to come back in my account .

Dear N Hussain,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the overall inconvenience and disappointment you had with the staff, the cleanliness of the room including the shower, and especially the billing discrepancy you had after your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at your soonest available time.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.


Mike F.

Case Manager

See all guest reviews