About the hotel
Choose the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Cologne-Muelheim hotel for a convenient location, just four kilometers to Kölnmesse & 6 kilometers to Cologne downtown. Just 500 metres from the A3 highway, our modern hotel offers speedy links to central Cologne, Düsseldorf & Bonn. We're four kilometers from Cologne Deutz train station for connections across Europe & 15km from Cologne Bonn Airport.
It's not just our location that keeps guests coming back to Holiday Inn Express Cologne-Muelheim, but our friendly service, complimentary breakfast & free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our hotel puts you a short drive from major companies including Bayer, NKT Cables & Curt Richter SE. Trade fairs at the Koeln Messe exhibition centre are just four kilometers from the hotel. You can host events in our two modern meeting rooms with space for 3-40 delegates. The towering spires of the Gothic Kölner Dom cathedral form an iconic landmark in Cologne city centre, six kilometers from the hotel. Catch live bands at famous concert venues like the Musical Dome & Lanxess Arena, both within nine kilometers. After a day's sightseeing, sink into a sofa & we'll pour you a local Kölsch beer in our sociable Lobby Bar, open until 2am. Ask our knowledgeable 24-hour front desk staff to recommend their favourite local restaurants if you fancy eating out.
- Disabled Facilities , Safety Deposit Box , Currency Exchange , Pets Allowed
- Car parking available onsite
- Golf 18 Hole , Tennis Courts
- Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas
Useful Info Show/hide
- From 14:00 hours
- Until 12:00 hours
- The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
- Pets are allowed
Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
0% would recommend it to a friend
On arriving at the hotel, the receptionist was surly and rude, when we had difficulty understanding him he barked the words at us.
The room was bare, the bathroom smelled terrible upon arrival, and there was a design flaw with the bathroom door whereby one of our party injured his hand. The breakfast options were very limited, and the staff were slow to restock the buffet. The coffee machine was very slow, possibly broken, with people queuing over 10 minutes for a brew. The area we stayed in was very iffy, with groups of young local men hanging around at all hours. We didn't feel comfortable or safe walking from A to B, but there is a car park with CCTV in front of the hotel. It's some distance from the old town, but handy for the airport, motorway, etc.
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. We are saddened to learn that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our amenities and particularly with the overall level of service you have received. We truly would have preferred you had a more satisfying stay. Nevertheless, rest assured that your comments are duly noted and will be considered towards improving our property. We do hope you will return and give us the opportunity to make it up to you.