You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

The Swan at Choppington


The Swan at Choppington, , Choppington, Morpeth, NE62 5TG

Price From

View Rooms

About the hotel

The Swan at Choppington is a quality assessed 3 star Inn offering great food, excellent service and comfortable en-suite accommodation. We are passionate about delivering a warm and personal welcome to all our guests. Our location provides excellent transport links to Newcastle, Gateshead, Alnwick and the Scottish borders as we are less than 4 miles from the A1.

We are an ideal base for exploring the delights of Northumberland including Holy Island (Lindisfarne), Alnwick Gardens, the Market Town of Morpeth and the glorious unspoilt Northumbrian Coast. For the genealogy enthusiast we are approximately 4 miles from the Northumberland Archives at Woodhorn, Queen Elizabeth II Country Park, Ashington. We have 6 self contained, ground floor, ensuite bedrooms which can accommodate one or more guests, with our family rooms large enough for families of up to four. Each has its own front door therefore providing 24hr access. One of our rooms has extra wide doors, specially designed bathroom and low level light switches to ease of use for wheelchair users. Free Wifi is available in the main bar and guest bedrooms. . Lunch and dinner is served both in the traditional main bar or conservatory restaurant, catering for tastes from the most conservative to the most elaborate. Our food is prepared to order by our talented chefs, using fresh ingredients delivered daily. We have plenty to offer families with young children including cots and highchairs, special children’s menu, outside play area and colouring sheets with crayons. Our bar and restaurant are closed on Sunday nights. Special arrangements are in place for bookings on 24th, 25th, 26th and 31st of December and the 1st January. These include limited arrival times, reduced housekeeping and periods where the bar and restaurant are closed. It is strongly recommended that you telephone The Swan on 01670 826060 to discuss your stay BEFORE making a booking.

Larger map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Room Availability

Showing Thursday 28 July 2016 to Friday 29 July 2016

Change Search

You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Facilities Show/hide

Parking (charges may apply)
Car parking available onsite
Restaurant , Bar
Family friendly
Children's Facilities - Indoor

Useful Info Show/hide

From 12:00 hours
Until 10:00 hours
Important information
The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
Pets are not allowed

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Catherine D

  • July 2016

Stayed here for one night.

The accommodation was separate from the pub it's self which is nice.

Ample free parking. The staff were pleasant and polite. The room was large and mostly clean though a bit in need of up dating however this didn't affect our stay. The beds were clean and extremely comfortable with very soft sheets. I slept better in their bed than I do in my own. A slight negative was that breakfast was served 0730-0900hrs and check out was before 1000hrs. Despite this I would stay here again. Great value for money.

  • C Lynn

  • February 2016

Wouldn't serve us food

This was the second time we have stopped here.

The first time was good but this time they wouldn't serve us an evening meal because they had a party of 31 eating there. Now surely as paying guests we should of came first. Needless to say we won't be going back.

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay.

As you mention we did have a large golden wedding celebration in the restaurant on the night of your stay, who were also ‘paying guests’ and had booked their event in advance. We therefore couldn’t serve you at exactly the same time as this party. However, as we discussed with you on your arrival, we would have been happy to serve you later that evening.

We never assume that overnight guests will eat with us but, providing there is a little flexibility on time if necessary, we can always serve dinner to our guests with or without a booking. I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion and thanks again for bringing your views to our attention.

See all guest reviews