- Very Good
- 9 guest reviews
"had a great time thanks..."
"The room was quite expensive for Bridlington so I was expecting more than I got. The room was small and, although clean, was very dated in t..."
"From the friendly receptionist to the large well equipped room, and a quality breakfast (albeit a little expensive at £8 per head), this was..."
"Room was well appointed and quite quirky. Good location and comfy bed..."
About the hotel
The Revelstoke Hotel is one of the finest hotels in the area, located ideally at the end of the main Promenade in Bridlington, only minutes away from all of the town’s beaches, shops, seaside attractions, Bridlington’s Historic old town, Bridlington’s Spa and David Hockney country. The Revelstoke hotel is quickly becoming well known as East Yorkshires leading hotel for golfing breaks. Chose to play your golf from Bridlington Belvedere, Bridlington Links, Flamborough Head, Filey GC, Hornsea, Hainsworth Park, Scarborough South Cliff, Driffeild, Allerthorpe Park golf courses.
Rooms are classically furnished with the guest’s absolute comfort and convenience stringently kept in mind. All 25 bedrooms have full en-suite facilities. We hope to provide a warm, cosy and hospitable environment.
- Hotel Non-Smoking Throughout
- Family friendly
- Cots available
- Parking (charges may apply)
- Car parking available onsite
- Wi-Fi Available , Meeting Facilities , Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas , Wi-Fi Available In Rooms , Private dining services
- Restaurant , Lounge Menu , Bar
- In room entertainment
- TV , Satellite TV , [Channels] News , [Channels] Sky Sports
- In room facilities
- Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room , Hairdryer in each room , Trouser press in each room , Iron And Board In Each Room , Minibar in each room , Telephone In Each Room
- Hotel services
- Limited room service for hot food , Laundry/Valet Service , Wake Up Call Available
Useful Info Show/hide
- From 13:00 hours
- Until 11:00 hours
- The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
- Pets are not allowed
Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
78% would recommend it to a friend
Revelstoke or not
The hotel is friendly the decor is dated along with the bathrooms no full shower only bath attachment poor quality tea facilities do not use this hotel if you require a peaceful relaxing break, if you wish to party until the early hours with loud music and karaoke then its the place for you.
check your package deal as deals include food internet bookings do not it is not worth £100 per night
The hotel is well presented in itself.
Parking was very limited and had to purchase a street parking permit, very unhappy with this as not explained in late rooms description. Would have expected the hotel to waver the permit charge, the inconvenience of carrying all belongings from the car. Also security worries as vehicle was out of site, being a soft top open to theft. The bed in our room was impossible to sleep in, any movement caused it to creak leaving non conducive for sleep. The shower took ages to set up to avoid freezing water or scalding,
Having now looked at more reviews about this hotel it would seem I'm not alone in my dissatisfaction, also evident that the management take no notice of constructive complaints.
Thank you for posting your review. Whilst I appreciate as in most seaside resorts in the UK parking is always limited. We do have more private parking than any other hotel with the town. This is available on a first come basis, after which point we then provide the local authorities on street guest parking permits at the costs of £2.00 for a seven day permits. We don’t set the tariffs for these permits the local council do. If you had identified that you needed help bringing your luggage from your car then it could have been drop at reception and taken to your room whilst you parked.
You booked a four poster room and identified to us in the morning that the bed was creaking, this has now been rectified and we would like to thank you for letting us know about this fault with the four poster bed and the shower mixer.
I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the hotel and the weekly parking charge of £2.00 as mentioned above we have rectified the faults identified with the hotel, unfortunately we are unable to change any of the parking conditions set by the local authority.