You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

This star rating is the opinion of the property owner only. A Self-Rated hotel has not been assessed by the AA or Visit Britain, whose official star ratings we use across LateRooms.com.

Ok

The Crossways Hotel

3 Self rated

Eastgate, ,, Pickering, YO18 7DW

Price From

View Rooms

About the hotel

A Victorian house in Pickering which has been carefully restored over the last few years to its former elegance, and has private walled garden with parking facilities at the rear of the hotel. Crossways has a private walled garden with parking facilities at the rear of the hotel. Ensuite bedrooms also feature radio alarm, colour television, hairdryer, bathrobes, tea and coffee making facilities.

Pauline has cultivated a local and far reaching reputation for her excellent food, using the freshest of locally sourced ingredients. Crossways also offers conference facilities for up to 16 delegates. We are located on the Scarborough road corner of Pickering roundabout, with convenient guest parking to the rear of the hotel on the Outgang Road corner. Pickering is a thriving, historic market town situated on the edge of the North York Moors National Park and the Vale of Pickering. It is a great touring base for exploring the area.

Larger map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Room Availability

Showing Thursday 30 June 2016 to Friday 1 July 2016

Change Search

You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Facilities Show/hide

Parking (charges may apply)
Car parking available onsite
Dining
Restaurant , Bar
Business
Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas

Useful Info Show/hide

Check-in
From 14:00 hours
Check-out
Until 11:00 hours
Important information
The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
Pets
Pets are not allowed

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j chadwick

  • June 2016

The Crossways Hotel

Comfortable bed, room dated, extreme small bathroom basin not good for anything.

Had to fill kettle from tap in bathroom using the cup as unpriceable to position kettle under tap. Due to poor standard of room is over priced. I have stayed here before and the room was of much better standard.

Thank you for your review - l will admit the sink is small and is something that had already been addressed. With regards dated l am unsure what you mean we try to keep the character of the building in line with the decor - the furniture in that room is oak "Mouseman". The rate we received for your room was actually £70.00 due to commission - it was a pity you did not ask for another room if you were so disappointed it would have been problem to relocate you.

Pauline Gill

  • G Elliot

  • May 2016

Good

Good, clean accommodation and comfortable bed.

Maybe a little expensive at £43 pp B&B.

See all guest reviews