- Very Good
- 20 guest reviews
"Comfortable bed, room dated, extreme small bathroom basin not good for anything. Had to fill kettle from tap in bathroom using the cup as un..."
"Good, clean accommodation and comfortable bed. Maybe a little expensive at £43 pp B&B...."
"Made to feel welcome from the onset of the stay. Room was ideal for my disabled wife with a well proportioned walk in shower. There was ever..."
"At the last minute I had decided to attend a country music festival being held at Pickering Show Ground. I was able to book a room at the Cr..."
"The hosts were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was really nice. The room was warm and comfortable with a good selection of teas,cof..."
About the hotel
A Victorian house in Pickering which has been carefully restored over the last few years to its former elegance, and has private walled garden with parking facilities at the rear of the hotel. Crossways has a private walled garden with parking facilities at the rear of the hotel. Ensuite bedrooms also feature radio alarm, colour television, hairdryer, bathrobes, tea and coffee making facilities.
Pauline has cultivated a local and far reaching reputation for her excellent food, using the freshest of locally sourced ingredients. Crossways also offers conference facilities for up to 16 delegates. We are located on the Scarborough road corner of Pickering roundabout, with convenient guest parking to the rear of the hotel on the Outgang Road corner. Pickering is a thriving, historic market town situated on the edge of the North York Moors National Park and the Vale of Pickering. It is a great touring base for exploring the area.
- Parking (charges may apply)
- Car parking available onsite
- Restaurant , Bar
- Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas
Useful Info Show/hide
- From 14:00 hours
- Until 11:00 hours
- The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
- Pets are not allowed
Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
85% would recommend it to a friend
The Crossways Hotel
Comfortable bed, room dated, extreme small bathroom basin not good for anything.
Had to fill kettle from tap in bathroom using the cup as unpriceable to position kettle under tap. Due to poor standard of room is over priced. I have stayed here before and the room was of much better standard.
Thank you for your review - l will admit the sink is small and is something that had already been addressed. With regards dated l am unsure what you mean we try to keep the character of the building in line with the decor - the furniture in that room is oak "Mouseman". The rate we received for your room was actually £70.00 due to commission - it was a pity you did not ask for another room if you were so disappointed it would have been problem to relocate you.
Good, clean accommodation and comfortable bed.
Maybe a little expensive at £43 pp B&B.